Our People

Centre Executive Group

Name Position Phone Email Location
Professor Jill Slay Director of the Australian Centre for Cyber Security +61 2 626 88895 j.slay@adfa.edu.au UNSW Canberra
Professor Greg Austin Professor 02 6268 8897 G.Austin@adfa.edu.au UNSW Canberra
Professor Toni Erskine Professor of International Politics and Direct of Research, School of Humanities and Social Sciences +61 2 62686254 t.erskine@unsw.edu.au UNSW Canberra
Mr Luke Garner Centre Manager – Australian Centre for Cyber Security 02 6268 8350 L.Garner@adfa.edu.au

ACCSI

Name Position Phone Email
Dr Gideon Creech Lecturer +61 2 626 89567 g.creech@adfa.edu.au
Dr Jai Galliott Research Fellow +61 424 043 247 j.galliott@unsw.edu.au
Dr Nalin Gamagedara Arachchilage Lecturer in Cyber Security (+61) 452 571 802 nalin.asanka@adfa.edu.au
Dr Elena Sitnikova PG Cyber Security Program Coordinator +61 2 626 88673 e.sitnikova@adfa.edu.au
Benjamin Turnbull Senior Lecturer

Faculty of Engineering (Kensington)

Name Position Phone Email
Professor Boualem Benatallah Professor +61 2 93854767 boualem@cse.unsw.edu.au
Professor Andrew Dempster Professor +61 2 9385 6890 a.dempster@unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor Aleksandar Ignjatovic +61 2 9385 6659 ignjat@cse.unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor Salil Kanhere Associate Professor +61 2 9385 6927 salilk@unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor Vijay Sivaraman Associate Professor +61 2 9385 6577
Professor Ron Van der Meyden Professor +61 2 9385 6922

School of Engineering (Canberra)

Name Position Phone Email
Dr Alireza Abbasi PG Project Management Program Coordinator +61 2 626 88058 a.abbasi@unsw.edu.au
Professor Hussein Abbass Professor - Information Technology +61 2 626 88158 h.abbass@adfa.edu.au
Dr Michael Barlow Deputy Head of School +61 2 626 88955 m.barlow@adfa.edu.au
Dr Melrose Brown Associate Lecturer - Space Engineering +61 2 6268 8096 melrose.brown@adfa.edu.au
Dr Jai Galliott Research Fellow +61 424 043 247 j.galliott@unsw.edu.au
Professor Jiankun Hu Professor - Cyber Security +61 2 626 88186 J.Hu@adfa.edu.au
Dr Ahmed Imran PG Information Technology Program Coordinator +61 2 626 88157 a.imran@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Kathryn Kasmarik Senior Lecturer - Information Technology +61 2 6268 8023 k.merrick@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Michael Maher +61 2 626 88252 m.maher@adfa.edu.au
Dr Abdun Mahmood IT Coordinator +61 2 626 88052 Abdun.Mahmood@unsw.edu.au
Professor Tapabrata Ray UG Mechanical Engineering Program Coordinator +61 2 626 88248 t.ray@adfa.edu.au
Professor Ruhul Sarker Director of Faculty PG Research +61 2 626 88051 r.sarker@adfa.edu.au

School of Humanities and Social Science (Canberra)

Name Position Phone Email
Professor Anthony Burke Professor (+61) 2 6268 8913 a.burke@adfa.edu.au
Dr Ned Dobos Senior Lecturer +61 2 6268 6273 n.dobos@adfa.edu.au
Dr Belinda Edwards Senior Lecturer +61 2 6268 6258 b.edwards@adfa.edu.au
Professor Clinton Fernandes Professor + 61 2 626 88847 c.fernandes@adfa.edu.au
Dr Gavin Mount Lecturer +61 2 62688066 g.mount@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Jian Zhang Deputy Head of School (Teaching and Administration) +61 2 6268 8859 j.zhang@adfa.edu.au

School of Physical, Environmental and Mathematical Sciences

Name Position Phone Email
Dr Amy Griffin Discipline Coordinator - Geography, Senior Lecturer +61 2 6268 8949 a.griffin@adfa.edu.au
Dr Scott Sharpe Deputy Head of School (Education) +61 2 6268 6296 s.sharpe@adfa.edu.au