Advisory Panel

The overall strategic direction of the Centre is shaped by the ACSACS Advisory Panel.

ACSACS Advisory Panel Members

The Hon. Robert Cartwright
UNSW Canberra Advisory Committee

Rear Admiral James Goldrick AO CSC RANR
Former Commandant, ADFA

Ms Liz McGinnis
Head, Social Science Department
Marist College Canberra

Mr Peter Jennings PSM
Executive Director
Australian Strategic Policy Institute

Honourable Margaret Reid AO
Former President of the Senate

Professor John Richards AM
Former Rector, UNSW Canberra

Ms Lisa Sharland
Senior Analyst
Australian Strategic Policy Institute

Mr Ric Smith AO
Former Secretary, Department of Defence

Major General Paul Symon AO
Former Director, Defence Intelligence Service


Ex Officio : Professor Tom Frame (Director, ACSACS), Professor Peter Stanley (Associate Directors, ACSACS)