Executive Team

The SEIT Executive team are responsible for setting the strategic direction of the School, research performance, the student education experience and community engagement. Placing a strong emphasis on collegiality and consultation, the Executive team ensures that the School reflects and responds to the needs of our stakeholders.

The Executive Team:

Prof Scott Tyo - Chair Head of School
Ms Fiona Wright School General Manager
Dr Spike Barlow Deputy Head of School 
A/Prof Andrew Neely Outgoing Deputy Head of School (Research)
A/Prof Matt Garratt - Incoming Deputy Head of School (Research)
A/Prof Kathryn Kasmarik Deputy Head of School (Teaching)
Mr Werner Lausberg Engineering Manager
Ms Dimitra Andriopoulos Administration Manager