Academics

Name Position Phone Email
Dr Alireza Abbasi Director of PG Studies & PG Project Management Program Coordinator +61 2 6268 8058 a.abbasi@adfa.edu.au
Professor Hussein Abbass Professor +61 2 6268 8158 h.abbass@adfa.edu.au
Dr Neda Aboutorab Director of Undergraduate Studies +61 2 6268 9532 n.aboutorab@adfa.edu.au
Dr Safat Al-Deen Lecturer - Civil Engineering +61 2 6268 8327 s.al-deen@adfa.edu.au
Dr Andrey Alenin Lecturer +61 2 6268 8216 a.alenin@adfa.edu.au
Dr Sreenatha Anavatti Senior Lecturer +61 2 6268 8079 a.sreenatha@adfa.edu.au
Professor Greg Austin Professor of Cyber Security, Strategy and Diplomacy +61 2 626 88897 g.austin@unsw.edu.au
Dr Sudantha Balage Lecturer in Space Engineering +61 2 6268 8142 s.balage@adfa.edu.au
Dr Michael Barlow UG BCCS Program Coordinator +61 2 6268 8955 m.barlow@adfa.edu.au
Dr Craig Benson Senior Lecturer +61 2 6268 8206 c.benson@adfa.edu.au
Professor Russell Boyce Chair for Space Engineering +61 2 6268 8056 russell.boyce@adfa.edu.au
Dr Toby Boyson WHS Coordinator +61 2 6268 9533 T.Boyson@adfa.edu.au
Dr Melrose Brown Lecturer +61 2 6268 8919 melrose.brown@adfa.edu.au
Ms Susan Burdekin Senior Lecturer +61 2 6268 8275 s.burdekin@adfa.edu.au
Dr Bianca Capra Senior Lecturer + 61 2 6268 9531 b.capra@adfa.edu.au
Dr Ripon Chakrabortty Lecturer – Systems Engineering +61 2 6268 8769 r.chakrabortty@adfa.edu.au
Dr Ilhan Chang Senior Lecturer in Geotechnical Engineering / SEIT Facilities Coordinator +61 2 6268 8295 ilhan.chang@unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor Frank den Hartog Associate Professor +61 2 626 88816 frank.den.hartog@unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor Daoyi Dong UG Electrical Program Coordinator & Associate Professor +61 2 6268 6285 d.dong@adfa.edu.au
Dr Sondoss El Sawah PG Systems Engineering Program Coordinator & Snr Lecturer-Engineering Management +61 2 6268 8098 s.elsawah@adfa.edu.au
Dr Saber Elsayed Lecturer +61 2 6268 8817 s.elsayed@unsw.edu.au
Dr Juan Escobedo-Diaz Mechanical Engineering Program Coordinator +61 2 6268 8470 j.escobedo-diaz@unsw.edu.au
Dr Daryl Essam Research Student Admissions and Scholarships Coordinator +61 2 6268 8167 d.essam@adfa.edu.au
Dr Jai Galliott Senior Lecturer & Research Leader +61 424 043 247 j.galliott@unsw.edu.au
Dr Nalin Asanka Gamagedara Arachchilage Lecturer in Cyber Security M: +61 424 457 049 nalin.asanka@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Matthew Garratt Deputy Head of School (Research) +61 2 6268 8267 M.Garratt@adfa.edu.au
Dr Carthigesu Gnanendran Senior Lecturer in Civil Engineering +61 2 6268 8977 r.gnanendran@adfa.edu.au
Dr Doug Griffin Spacecraft Project Lead +61 2 6268 9507 d.griffin@adfa.edu.au
Dr Haroldo Hattori PG Engineering Science Program Coordinator & Laboratories Coordinator +61 2 6268 8956 h.hattori@adfa.edu.au
Professor Paul Hazell Professor +61 2 6268 8266 p.hazell@adfa.edu.au
Dr Erandi Hene Kankanamge Lecturer +61 2 6268 8547 e.henekankanamge@adfa.edu.au
Mr Charles Hoke PG Capability Program Coordinator +61 2 6268 8209 Charles.Hoke@adfa.edu.au
Professor Jiankun Hu Professor +61 2 6268 8186 J.Hu@adfa.edu.au
Dr Ahmed Imran PG IT Program Coordinator +61 2 6268 8157 a.imran@unsw.edu.au
Dr Xiuping Jia Senior Lecturer - Electrical Engineering +61 2 6268 8202 x.jia@adfa.edu.au
Dr Keith Joiner Senior Lecturer in Test and Evaluation, Aircraft Systems +61 2 6268 8168 k.joiner@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Kathryn Kasmarik Deputy Head of School (Teaching) +61 2 6268 8023 k.merrick@adfa.edu.au
Dr Amar Khennane Senior Lecturer in Civil Engineering +61 2 6268 8274 a.khennane@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Harald Kleine Engineering Work Experience Coordinator +61 2 6268 8047 h.kleine@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Andrew Lambert Research Student Candidature Coordinator +61 2 6268 8351 a.lambert@adfa.edu.au
Professor Chi King Lee Deputy Head of School & Final Year UG Project Coordinator +61 2 6268 8059 c.lee@adfa.edu.au
Dr Jong-Leng Liow Laboratories Coordinator & Senior Lecturer in Aero/Mech Engineering +61 2 6268 8009 j.liow@adfa.edu.au
Dr Alan McLucas Senior Lecturer in Engineering Management +61 2 6268 8332 a.mclucas@adfa.edu.au
Dr Greg Milford Senior Lecturer in Electrical Engineering +61 2 6268 8237 g.milford@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Andrey Miroshnichenko Scientia Fellow and SEIT Assessment Coordinator +61 2 6268 9571 andrey.miroshnichenko@unsw.edu.au
Professor Evgeny Morozov Professor +61 2 6268 9542 e.morozov@adfa.edu.au
Professor Andrew Neely Professor +61 2 6268 8251 a.neely@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Robert Niven UG Aeronautical Program Coordinator & Research Development and Mentoring Coordinator +61 2 6268 8330 r.niven@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Sean O'Byrne +61 2 6268 8353 s.obyrne@adfa.edu.au
Professor Valeri Ougrinovski Professor +61 2 6268 8219 v.ougrinovski@adfa.edu.au
Professor Mark Pickering Professor +61 2 6268 8238 m.pickering@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Hemanshu Pota Student Ethics Coordinator +61 2 6268 8197 h.pota@adfa.edu.au
Dr Li Qiao Senior Research Associate/Lecturer +61 2 6268 8691 l.qiao@adfa.edu.au
Dr Sridhar Ravi Senior Lecturer s.ravi@adfa.edu.au
Professor Tapabrata Ray Professor +61 2 6268 8248 t.ray@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Mark Reed Associate Professor +61 2 6268 9532 mark.reed@unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor Mike Ryan Associate Professor +61 2 6268 8200 m.ryan@adfa.edu.au
Professor Ruhul Sarker PG Decision Analytics Program Coordinator & Director of Faculty PG Research +61 2 6268 8051 r.sarker@adfa.edu.au
Dr Krishna Shankar Senior Lecturer in Aero/Mech Engineering +61 2 6268 8584 k.shankar@adfa.edu.au
Dr Hemant Singh Senior Lecturer +61 2 6268 8270 h.singh@adfa.edu.au
Dr Elena Sitnikova PG Cyber Program Coordinator +61 2 626 88673 e.sitnikova@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Warren Smith Associate Professor in Aero/Mech Engineering +61 2 6268 8262 w.smith@adfa.edu.au
Ahmed Swidan Snr Lecturer Mechanical Engineering +61 2 6268 6148 a.swidan@adfa.edu.au
Dr Murat Tahtali Research Student Admissions and Scholarships Coordinator +61 2 6268 8278 m.tahtali@adfa.edu.au
Dr Jiangjun Tang UG Aviation Program Coordinator +61 2 6268 8176 j.tang@adfa.edu.au
Dr Fangbao Tian Lecturer in Aero/Mech Engineering +61 2 6268 8533 f.tian@adfa.edu.au
Dr Benjamin Turnbull Senior Lecturer, Cyber Security +61 2 626 88736 b.turnbull@adfa.edu.au
Professor Scott Tyo Professor and Head of School +61 2 6268 9534 s.tyo@adfa.edu.au
Dr Kate Wilson Senior Lecturer in Engineering +61 2 6268 8172 k.wilson@adfa.edu.au
Dr Matt Woolley Senior Lecturer in Electrical Engineering & UG CDF Program Coordinator +61 2 6268 9535 m.woolley@unsw.edu.au
Dr Jianfeng Xue Research Reporting and Communications Coordinator +61 2 6268 8224 jianfeng.xue@adfa.edu.au
Dr Hidehiro Yonezawa Senior Lecturer in Electrical Engineering +61 2 6268 8704 h.yonezawa@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor John Young Deputy Head of School (Teaching) & UG Aviation Program Coordinator +61 2 6268 8261 j.young@adfa.edu.au
Dr Yixia Zhang UG Civil Program Coordinator +61 2 6268 8169 y.zhang@adfa.edu.au