Academics

Name Position Phone Email
Dr Alireza Abbasi PG Project Management Program Coordinator +61 2 5114 5108 a.abbasi@adfa.edu.au
Professor Hussein Abbass Professor +61 2 5114 5109 h.abbass@adfa.edu.au
Dr Neda Aboutorab Director of Undergraduate Studies +61 2 5114 5110 n.aboutorab@adfa.edu.au
Dr Safat Al-Deen Lecturer - Civil Engineering +61 2 5114 5113 s.al-deen@adfa.edu.au
Dr Andrey Alenin Final Year UG Engineering Project Coordinator +61 2 5114 5114 a.alenin@adfa.edu.au
Dr Sreenatha Anavatti Senior Lecturer +61 2 5114 5116 a.sreenatha@adfa.edu.au
Professor Greg Austin Professor of Cyber Security, Strategy and Diplomacy +65 81893318 g.austin@unsw.edu.au
Dr Bianca Baggiarini Senior Lecturer - Attitudes Towards Autonomy b.baggiarini@adfa.edu.au
Dr Sudantha Balage Lecturer in Space Engineering +61 2 5114 5118 s.balage@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Michael Barlow Deputy Head of School (People) +61 2 5114 5119 m.barlow@adfa.edu.au
Dr Faycal Bouhafs Senior Lecturer +61 2 5114 5124 F.Bouhafs@unsw.edu.au
Professor Russell Boyce Chair for Space Engineering +61 2 5114 5247 russell.boyce@adfa.edu.au
Dr Toby Boyson Electrical Engineering Program Coordinator and Yowie Coordinator +61 2 5114 5126 T.Boyson@adfa.edu.au
Dr Melrose Brown Lecturer and Space Program Coordinator +61 2 5114 5129 melrose.brown@adfa.edu.au
Dr Bianca Capra Aviation Program and YoWIE Coordinator +61 2 5114 5131 b.capra@adfa.edu.au
Dr Ripon Chakrabortty PG Engineering Science and Decision Analytics Program Coordinator & Lecturer - Systems Engineering +61 2 5114 5133 r.chakrabortty@adfa.edu.au
Mr Matthew Colbert Lecturer +61 2 5114 5135 matthew.colbert@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Frank den Hartog Director of PG Studies & Associate Professor +61 2 5114 5138 frank.den.hartog@unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor Daoyi Dong UG Electrical Program Coordinator & Associate Professor +61 2 5114 5140 d.dong@adfa.edu.au
Dr Sondoss El Sawah PG Systems Engineering Program Coordinator & Associate Professor -Engineering Management +61 2 5114 5143 s.elsawah@adfa.edu.au
Dr Juan Escobedo-Diaz Mechanical Engineering Program Coordinator +61 2 5114 5145 j.escobedo-diaz@unsw.edu.au
Dr Daryl Essam Research Student Admissions and Scholarships Coordinator +61 2 5114 5146 d.essam@adfa.edu.au
Dr Jai Galliott Director - Values in Defence & Security Technology Group +61 424 043 247 j.galliott@unsw.edu.au
Dr Nalin Asanka Gamagedara Arachchilage Lecturer in Cyber Security M: +61 424 457 049 nalin.asanka@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Matthew Garratt Associate Professor +61 2 5114 5150 M.Garratt@adfa.edu.au
Dr Milad Ghasrikhouzani Transport Lecturer +61 2 5114 5152 m.ghasri@unsw.edu.au
Dr Maryam Ghodrat Senior Lecturer - Mechanical Engineering +61 2 5114 5153 m.ghodrat@unsw.edu.au
Dr Carthigesu Gnanendran Senior Lecturer in Civil Engineering +61 2 5114 5154 r.gnanendran@adfa.edu.au
Dr Doug Griffin Adjunct Senior Lecturer d.griffin@adfa.edu.au
Dr Haroldo Hattori Laboratories Coordinator +61 2 5114 5155 h.hattori@adfa.edu.au
Professor Paul Hazell Professor +61 2 5114 5156 p.hazell@adfa.edu.au
Dr Erandi Hene Kankanamge Lecturer and Student Ethics Coordinator +61 2 5114 5157 e.henekankanamge@adfa.edu.au
Mr Charles Hoke PG Capability Program Coordinator +61 2 5114 5158 Charles.Hoke@adfa.edu.au
Professor Jiankun Hu Professor +61 2 5114 5159 J.Hu@adfa.edu.au
Dr Ahmed Imran PG IT Program Coordinator a.imran@unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor Xiuping Jia Senior Lecturer - Electrical Engineering +61 2 5114 5161 x.jia@adfa.edu.au
Dr Keith Joiner Senior Lecturer in Test and Evaluation, Aircraft Systems +61 2 5114 5162 k.joiner@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Kathryn Kasmarik Deputy Head of School (Teaching) +61 2 5114 5164 k.merrick@adfa.edu.au
Dr Amar Khennane Post graduate Research Coordinator +61 2 5114 5165 a.khennane@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Harald Kleine Associate Professor +61 2 5114 5166 h.kleine@adfa.edu.au
Dr Matthias Kramer Lecturer and Safety WHS Coordinator +61455664155 m.kramer@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Andrew Lambert Research Student Candidature Coordinator +61 2 5114 5170 a.lambert@adfa.edu.au
Professor Chi King Lee Deputy Head of School +61 2 5114 5173 c.lee@adfa.edu.au
Dr Jong-Leng Liow Aeronautical Engineering Program Coordinator +61 2 5114 5174 j.liow@adfa.edu.au
Mr David Lyons Lecturer in Naval Architecture +61 2 90659480 david.lyons@unsw.edu.au
Professor Andrey Miroshnichenko Professor +61 2 5114 5182 andrey.miroshnichenko@unsw.edu.au
Dr Damith Mohotti Senior Lecturer - Civil Engineering d.mohotti@unsw.edu.au
Dr Oleksandra Molloy Lecturer in Aviation o.molloy@unsw.edu.au
Professor Evgeny Morozov Professor +61 2 5114 5185 e.morozov@adfa.edu.au
Dr Nour Moustafa Master of Cyber Security Programs Coordinator M: +61 416 817 811 nour.moustafa@adfa.edu.au
Professor Andrew Neely Professor +61 2 5114 5637 a.neely@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Robert Niven Associate Professor +61 2 5114 5188 r.niven@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Sean O'Byrne Deputy Head of School (Research) +61 2 5114 5190 s.obyrne@adfa.edu.au
Professor Valeri Ougrinovski Professor +61 2 5114 5192 v.ougrinovski@adfa.edu.au
Mr Steven Pender Lecturer +61 2 5114 5193 s.pender@adfa.edu.au
Professor Mark Pickering Professor +61 2 5114 5194 m.pickering@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Hemanshu Pota Associate Professor +61 2 5114 5197 h.pota@adfa.edu.au
Mohamed Radwan Research Associate m.radwan@adfa.edu.au
Dr Sridhar Ravi Senior Lecturer sridhar.ravi@adfa.edu.au
Professor Tapabrata Ray Professor +61 2 5114 5201 t.ray@adfa.edu.au
Mrs Bronwyn Rust-Jones Lecturer b.jones@adfa.edu.au
Professor Mike Ryan Professor +61 2 5114 5630 m.ryan@adfa.edu.au
Professor Parastoo Sadeghi Professor p.sadeghi@unsw.edu.au
Professor Ruhul Sarker Professor +61 2 5114 5203 r.sarker@adfa.edu.au
Dr Krishna Shankar Senior Lecturer in Aero/Mech Engineering +61 2 5114 5204 k.shankar@adfa.edu.au
Dr Hemant Singh Senior Lecturer +61 2 5114 5206 h.singh@adfa.edu.au
Dr Elena Sitnikova Senior Lecturer - Cyber Security +61 2 5114 5207 e.sitnikova@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Warren Smith Associate Professor in Aero/Mech Engineering +61 2 5114 5208 w.smith@adfa.edu.au
Ahmed Swidan Snr Lecturer Mechanical Engineering +61 2 6268 6148 a.swidan@adfa.edu.au
Dr Murat Tahtali Senior Lecturer +61 2 5114 5210 m.tahtali@adfa.edu.au
Dr Fangbao Tian Research Student Admissions and Scholarships Coordinator +61 2 5114 5212 f.tian@adfa.edu.au
Dr Benjamin Turnbull Senior Lecturer, Cyber Security +61 2 5114 5214 b.turnbull@adfa.edu.au
Professor Scott Tyo Professor and Head of School +61 2 5114 5247 s.tyo@adfa.edu.au
Dr Christine van Burken Senior Research Fellow c.vanburken@adfa.edu.au
Doctor Graham Wild Senior Lecturer - Aviation +61 2 5114 5221 g.wild@adfa.edu.au
Dr Kate Wilson Senior Lecturer in Engineering +61 2 5114 5222 k.wilson@adfa.edu.au
Dr Matt Woolley Senior Lecturer in Electrical Engineering and CDF Program Coordinator +61 2 5114 5223 m.woolley@unsw.edu.au
Dr Jianfeng Xue Civil Engineering Program Coordinator +61 2 5114 5225 jianfeng.xue@adfa.edu.au
Dr Hidehiro Yonezawa Senior Lecturer in Electrical Engineering +61 2 5114 5227 h.yonezawa@unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor John Young Associate Professor +61 2 5114 5228 j.young@adfa.edu.au