Researchers and Visiting Fellows

Name Position Phone Email
Dr Shadi Abpeikar Postdoctoral Fellow s.abpeikar@adfa.edu.au
Dr Erwin Adi Research Fellow e.adi@unsw.edu.au
Dr Md Shohel Ahmed Research Associate s.ahmed@adfa.edu.au
Dr Ashek Ahmmed Research Associate a.ahmmed@adfa.edu.au
Dr Ali Ahrari Research Associate a.ahrari@unsw.edu.au
Dr Tim Aistrope Postdoctoral Fellow +61 2 6268 86177 t.aistrope@adfa.edu.au
Dr Amany Mohamed Mamdouh AKL Research Associate amany.mamdouh@adfa.edu.au
Dr Firas Al-Doughman Research Associate f.aldoughman@adfa.edu.au
Dr Sameer Alam Visiting Fellow s.alam@adfa.edu.au
Dr Mahmud Ashraf Visiting Associate Professor +61 3 5227 8450 Mahmud.Ashraf@unsw.edu.au
Dr Paul Barnes paul.barnes@adfa.edu.au
Dr Craig Benson Visiting Fellow c.benson@adfa.edu.au
Mrs Sumana Biswas Research Associate +61 2 5114 5629 sumana.biswas@adfa.edu.au
Mrs Marion Burgess 0402 240009 m.burgess@adfa.edu.au
Max Cappuccio Research Associate +61-(0)4-33900627 m.cappuccio@unsw.edu.au
Dr Manuel Cegarra Polo Research Associate - Space Surveillance +61 2 626 88276 m.cegarrapolo@adfa.edu.au
Dr Ilhan Chang Visiting Fellow ilhan.chang@unsw.edu.au
Dr Yan Kei Chiang Research Associate y.chiang@adfa.edu.au
Professor Carlos Coello Coello
Mr Samuel Cousens Research Associate s.cousens@adfa.edu.au
Dr Gideon Creech Industry Professional cyber@adfa.edu.au
Dr Gaetano Currao Adjunct Associate Lecturer g.currao@adfa.edu.au
Dr Essam Debie Research Associate e.debie@adfa.edu.au
Dr Robin Dunbar Honorary Senior Lecturer +61 2 6268 8639 R.Dunbar@adfa.edu.au
Dr Sondoss El Sawah PG Systems Engineering Program Coordinator & Associate Professor -Engineering Management +61 2 5114 5143 s.elsawah@adfa.edu.au
Dr Heba El-Fiqi Research Associate h.el-fiqi@adfa.edu.au
Dr Christopher Ellis Senior Research Associate christopher.ellis1@adfa.edu.au
Lieutenant Colonel Simon Everett Visiting Fellow s.everett@adfa.edu.au
Dr Robert Faulconbridge Industry Fellow 0411 707 064 i.faulconbridge@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Sudhir Gai Honorary Associate Professor +61 2 5114 5229 s.gai@adfa.edu.au
Dr Steve Gehly Postdoctoral Fellow +61 2 5114 5151 s.gehly@adfa.edu.au
Dr Doug Griffin Adjunct Senior Lecturer d.griffin@adfa.edu.au
Dr Manabrata Guha Senior Lecturer/ Senior Research Fellow m.guha@adfa.edu.au
Dr Kyle Harrison Research Associate kyle.harrison@unsw.edu.au
Mr Adam Henry Adjunct Lecturer adam.henry@adfa.edu.au
Mr Ian Hooley
Dr Sayed Amir Hoseini Research Associate 251 145 588 s.a.hoseini@unsw.edu.au
Dr Lujun Huang Lujun.huang@adfa.edu.au
Professor Elanor Huntington Visiting Professor E.Huntington@adfa.edu.au
Mrs Aya Hussein Research Associate
Dr Natalia Jevglevskaja n.jevglevskaja@adfa.edu.au
Mr Jonathan Jeyaratnam Research Associate j.jeyaratnam@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Obada Kayali Honorary Associate Professor o.kayali@adfa.edu.au
Mr Mohiuddin (Rafi) Khan Research Associate Mohiuddin.khan@student.unsw.edu.au
Dr Nguyen Khanh Visiting Fellow
Dr Fanpeng Kong f.kong@unsw.edu.au
Dr Nickolaos Koroniotis Research Associate n.koroniotis@unsw.edu.au
Dr Talluru Murali Krishna Research Associate 251 145 588 k.talluru@adfa.edu.au
Dr Timm Krueger Visiting Fellow +61 2 6268 8191 t.krueger@adfa.edu.au
Dr Tae-Hyuk Kwon Visiting Fellow t.kwon@adfa.edu.au
Emeritus Professor Joseph Lai Visiting Professor +61 2 5114 5169 j.lai@adfa.edu.au
Dr Philippe Laniakea Research Associate +61 2 5114 5171 p.lorrain@adfa.edu.au
Dr Qiwei Li Visting fellow qiwei.li1@adfa.edu.au
Dr David Liebowitz
Associate Professor Sik-Cheung Lo Honorary Associate Professor +61 2 6268 8349 r.lo@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Chris Lokan Honorary Associate Professor +61 2 6268 8060 c.lokan@adfa.edu.au
Dr Laurent Maheo Senior Visiting Fellow
Associate Professor Michael Maher Honorary Associate Professor michael.maher@reasoning.org.au
Dr Rounak Manoharan Visiting Fellow r.manoharan@adfa.edu.au
Ms Soudeh Mazharmanesh Research Associate Soudeh.Mazharmanesh@student.adfa.edu.au
Dr Tim McFarland Research Associate t.mcfarland@adfa.edu.au
Dr David McManus Research Associate d.mcmanus@adfa.edu.au
Dr Greg Milford Honorary Senior Lecturer g.milford@adfa.edu.au
Dr John Milthorpe Honorary Senior Lecturer +61 2 6268 8263 J.Milthorpe@adfa.edu.au
Dr Neil Mudford Honorary Senior Lecturer n.mudford@adfa.edu.au
Captain Tim Napper Adjunct Lecturer
Emeritus Professor Charles Newton Emeritus Professor c.newton@adfa.edu.au
Mr Kien Nguyen Visiting Fellow
Dr Mehdi Nobakht Postdoctoral Fellow +61 2 5114 5189 mehdi.nobakht@unsw.edu.au
Dr Sebastian Oberst Visiting Fellow s.oberst@adfa.edu.au
Lieutenant Colonel David Ormrod Adjunct Associate Lecturer d.ormrod@adfa.edu.au
Dr Alaa Osman Visiting Fellow a.osman@adfa.edu.au
Ms Jingwen Pan Visiting Fellow jingwen.pan1@adfa.edu.au
Scientia Professor Ian Petersen Visiting Professorial Fellow i.petersen@adfa.edu.au
Lieutenant (Navy) Benjamin Piggott b.piggott@student.unsw.edu.au
Mr Heath Pratt +61 2 626 88279 h.pratt@adfa.edu.au
Dr Li Qiao Senior Research Associate l.qiao@adfa.edu.au
Mohamed Radwan Research Associate m.radwan@adfa.edu.au
Ms Tasneem Rahman Research Associate +61 2 6268 8176 Tasneem.rahman@student.adfa.edu.au
Dr Methma Rajamuni Research Associate m.rajamuni@adfa.edu.au
Dr Mohammad Rana Research Associate +61 4 66 893 357 mohammad.rana@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Mark Reed Senior Visiting Fellow +61 2 6268 9578 mark.reed@unsw.edu.au
Dr John Reid Adjunct Senior Lecturer j.reid@adfa.edu.au
Mr Naruttam Kumar Roy Visiting Fellow n.roy@adfa.edu.au
Ms Dilini Samarasinghe Widana Arachchige Research Associate d.samarasinghewidanaarachchige@student.adfa.edu.au
Dr Fendy Santoso Visiting Fellow F.Santoso@adfa.edu.au
Professor Kah Phooi Seng Adjunct Professor k.seng@unsw.edu.au
Dr Kamran Shafi Adjunct Lecturer k.shafi@adfa.edu.au
Dr Chuancun Shu Research Associate c.shu@adfa.edu.au
Dr Brenton Smith brenton.smith@unsw.edu.au
Squadron Leader Evan Smith Visiting Military Fellow +61 2 6268 8173 e.smith@adfa.edu.au
Dr Sadjad Soltanzadeh Research Associate s.soltanzadeh@unsw.edu.au
Ahmed Swidan Snr Lecturer Mechanical Engineering +61 2 6268 6148 a.swidan@adfa.edu.au
Flying Officer Christian Taylor Adjunct Lecturer
Dr Hasan Turan Research Associate h.turan@adfa.edu.au
Dr Tim Turner Visiting Fellow +61 2 6268 9535 tim.turner@adfa.edu.au
Dr Christine van Burken Senior Research Fellow c.vanburken@adfa.edu.au
Dr Israel Vaughn Visiting Associate i.vaughn@unsw.edu.au
Dr Krishnaraj Vijayan Senior Visiting Fellow
Dr Hongxu Wang Research Associate +61 2 5114 5217 Hongxu.wang@adfa.edu.au
Ms Min Wang Research Associate
Dr Jianlong Wang Research Associate jianlong.wang@adfa.edu.au
Dr Li Wang Research Associate l.wang@unsw.edu.au
Dr Bing Wang bing.wang@adfa.edu.au
Dr Stephen Weddell Senior Visiting Fellow stephen.weddell@adfa.edu.au
Dr Elizabeth Wylie e.wylie@unsw.edu.au
Dr Yang Xiang Visiting Fellow +61 2 6268 8191 yang.xiang1@adfa.edu.au
Flight Lieutenant Kate Yaxley Visiting Military Fellow +61 2 5114 5226 k.yaxley@unsw.edu.au
Dr Jianzhong Ye Visiting Fellow +61 2 6268 8191 z3522394@ad.unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor Stephen Yeomans Senior Visiting Fellow +61 2 6268 8336 s.yeomans@adfa.edu.au
Mr Xuefei Yin Research Associate X.Yin@adfa.edu.au
Dr Shota Yokoyama Research Associate s.yokoyama@adfa.edu.au
Mr Kequan Yu Research Associate +61 2 6268 8669 kequan.yu@adfa.edu.au
Dr Forhad Zaman Research Fellow (Academic Level B) f.zaman@unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor Yixia Zhang Adjunct Associate Professor +61 2 6268 8169 y.zhang@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Wenxiao Zhao Senior Visiting Fellow
Professor Mengchu Zhou Visiting Professional Fellow mengchu.zhou@adfa.edu.au