Our People

School Executive

Name Position Phone Email
Professor Shirley Scott Head of School +61 2 6268 8844 s.scott@unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor Jian Zhang Deputy Head of School (Teaching and Administration) +61 2 6268 8859 j.zhang@adfa.edu.au
Dr D Baker Associate Head of School (Postgraduate Coursework) +61 2 6268 8910 D.Baker@adfa.edu.au
Ms Marg McGee School Manager (+61) 2 6268 8875 M.McGee@adfa.edu.au

Administration

Name Position Phone Email
Mrs Bernadette McDermott Student Liaison Officer +61 2 6268 8867 b.mcdermott@adfa.edu.au
Mrs Shirley Ramsay School Administrator +61 2 6268 8845 s.ramsay@adfa.edu.au

Academic Staff

Name Position Phone Email
Professor Shirley Scott Head of School +61 2 6268 8844 s.scott@unsw.edu.au
Dr D Baker Associate Head of School (Postgraduate Coursework) +61 2 6268 8910 D.Baker@adfa.edu.au
Dr Peter Balint Senior Lecturer in Politics +61 2 6268 88239 p.balint@unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor David Blaazer Associate Professor in History +61 2 6268 8878 d.blaazer@adfa.edu.au
Professor Anthony Burke Professor (+61) 2 6268 8913 a.burke@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Stephen Coleman Program Head, Military Ethics +61 2 6268 8812 s.coleman@adfa.edu.au
Dr John Connor Senior Lecturer in History +61 2 6268 9543 j.connor@adfa.edu.au
Dr Ned Dobos Associate Head of School (Research Training PGR) and Senior Lecturer International & Political Studies +61 2 6268 6273 n.dobos@adfa.edu.au
Dr Belinda Edwards Senior Lecturer in International & Political Studies +61 2 6268 6258 b.edwards@adfa.edu.au
Professor Toni Erskine Professor of International Politics and Direct of Research, School of Humanities and Social Sciences +61 2 62686254 t.erskine@unsw.edu.au
Professor Clinton Fernandes Professor + 61 2 626 88847 c.fernandes@adfa.edu.au
Professor Tom Frame Director, ACSACS +61 0417 468304 t.frame@adfa.edu.au
Mr Andrew Gilbert Chief of Air Force Fellow +61 2 6268 8233 a.gilbert@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Eleanor Hancock Associate Professor and Discipline Head of History +61 2 626 88864 e.hancock@adfa.edu.au
Dr Debbie Lackerstein Lecturer in History +61 2 6268 8877 d.lackerstein@adfa.edu.au
Dr Lisa Lines Lecturer in History +61 2 6268 6298 l.lines@adfa.edu.au
Professor David Lovell Associate Dean (International) +61 2 6268 8203 d.lovell@adfa.edu.au
Professor Nicole Moore ARC Future Fellow and Professor in English & Media Studies +61 2 6268 8856 n.moore@adfa.edu.au
Dr Gavin Mount Lecturer +61 2 62688066 g.mount@adfa.edu.au
Dr Heather Neilson Lecturer in English & Media Studies and Master Schedule Co-ordinator +61 2 6268 8908 h.neilson@adfa.edu.au
Dr Morten Pedersen Senior Lecturer in International & Political Studies +61 2 6268 8862 m.pedersen@adfa.edu.au
Dr Neil Ramsey Lecturer +61 2 6268 8880 n.ramsey@adfa.edu.au
Dr John Reeve Senior Lecturer 6268 8876 j.reeve@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Christopher Roberts Director of the National Asian Security Studies Program (NASSP) +61 2 6268 8868 c.roberts@adfa.edu.au
Dr Minako Sakai Senior Lecturer Southeast Asian Social Inquiry Program and Indonesian Studies +61 2 62688904 m.sakai@adfa.edu.au or m.sakai@unsw.edu.au
Dr Christina Spittel Lecturer in English & Media Studies +61 2 6268 8766 c.spittel@adfa.edu.au
Dr David Stahel Senior Lecturer in History +61 2 6268 8873 d.stahel@adfa.edu.au
Professor Peter Stanley Research Professor +61 2 626 88902 but email preferred p.stanley@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Mesut Uyar +61 2 6268 8866 m.uyar@adfa.edu.au
Dr Nicolaas Warouw Lecturer and Discipline Head of Indonesian Studies +61 2 6268 8914 n.warouw@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Jian Zhang Deputy Head of School (Teaching and Administration) +61 2 6268 8859 j.zhang@adfa.edu.au

Emeritus Professors, Research Academics and Visiting Fellows

Name Position Phone Email
Dr Matthew Beard Adjunct Lecturer M.Beard@adfa.edu.au
Dr Linda Botterill Visiting Professor +61 2 6268 8909 L.Botterill@adfa.edu.au
Dr Brett Bowden Visiting Fellow +61 2 6268 9544
Group Captain Callum Brown Visiting Millitary Fellow +61 2 6268 8233 Callum.Brown@adfa.edu.au
Dr Sally Burt Adjunct Lecturer +61 402 332 844 s.burt@adfa.edu.au
Dr Frank Cain Visiting Fellow + 61 2 6251 4276 f.cain@adfa.edu.au
Emeritus Professor James Cotton Emeritus Professsor +61 2 6268 6251 j.cotton@adfa.edu.au
Mr James Cullens Visiting Fellow J.Cullens@adfa.edu.au
Mr Derrill de Heer Visiting Fellow +61 2 6268 9574 d.deheer@adfa.edu.au
Emeritus Professor Peter Dennis Emeritus Professor +61 2 6268 8870 p.dennis@adfa.edu.au
Mr Jeff Doyle Visiting Fellow +61 2 6268 8911 J.Doyle2@adfa.edu.au
Dr Amelia Fauzia Visiting Fellow amelia_fauzia@yahoo.com
Professor Aurelia George Mulgan Professor +61 2 6288 8845 a.georgemulgan@adfa.edu.au
Dr Gregory Gilbert
Dr Elizabeth Greenhalgh Honorary Lecturer +61 2 6268 8870 e.greenhalgh@adfa.edu.au
Dr Bob Hall Adjunct Lecturer +61 2 6268 8848 b.hall@adfa.edu.au
Dr Aaron Jackson Adjunct Lecturer A.Jackson@adfa.edu.au
radm Peter Jones Visiting Fellow P.Jones@adfa.edu.au
Dr Edwin Jurriens 03-9035 7594 edwin.jurriens@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Sanu Kainikara
Wing Commander Lisa Macnaughtan L.MacNaughtan@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Paul Magee p.magee@adfa.edu.au
Dr Michael Molkentin Adjunct Lecturer M.Molkentin@adfa.edu.au
Mr Geoffrey Page Visiting Fellow (Off Campus) +61 2 6268 8845
Dr Rita Parker Visiting Fellow +61 407620905 R.Parker@adfa.edu.au
Professor Igor Primoratz Visiting Fellow I.Primoratz@adfa.edu.au
Dr Michael Rollens Adjunct Lecturer m.rollens@adfa.edu.au
Dr Andrew Ross Visiting Fellow +61 2 6268 8848 A.Ross@adfa.edu.au
Dr Stephen Sherlock Adjunct Associate Professor +61 439899303 stephen.m.sherlock@gmail.com
Mr Barry Smith Visiting Fellow B.Smith@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Craig Stockings Visiting Professor +61 2 6268 8485 c.stockings@adfa.edu.au
Emeritus Professor Carlyle Thayer Emeritus Professor +61 2 6268 8860 c.thayer@adfa.edu.au
Professor Andre Wessels Visiting Professor +61 2 6268 8845 A.Wessels@adfa.edu.au
Emeritus Professor Stewart Woodman 0401852347 s.woodman@adfa.edu.au