Our People

Name Position Phone Email
Professor Shirley Scott Head of School - Professor of International Law and International Relations +61 2 6268 8844 s.scott@unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor Jian Zhang Deputy Head of School (Education) +61 2 6268 8859 j.zhang@adfa.edu.au
Professor Anthony Burke Deputy Head of School (Research) - Professor of International & Political Studies (+61) 2 6268 8913 a.burke@adfa.edu.au
Dr Gavin Mount Associate Head of School (Research Training) +61 2 62688066 g.mount@adfa.edu.au
Dr Richard Dunley Associate Head of School (Undergradute, Honours & CDF) - Lecturer in History +61 (2) 6268 8862 r.dunley@unsw.edu.au
Dr Lindy Edwards Associate Head of School (Postgradute course work) Senior lecturer in International & Political Studies +61 2 6268 6258 b.edwards@adfa.edu.au
Mrs Gisela Lausberg School Manager +61 2 8575 2413 g.lausberg@adfa.edu.au
Name Position Phone Email
Ms Bernadette McDermott Academic Support Officer +61 2 8263 8584 b.mcdermott@adfa.edu.au
Mrs Shirley Ramsay School Administrator +61 2 8575 2561 s.ramsay@adfa.edu.au
Name Position Phone Email
Associate Professor Deane Baker Associate Professor of International & Political studies +61 2 6268 8910 D.Baker@adfa.edu.au
Dr Peter Balint Senior Lecturer in International & Political Studies +61 2 6268 88239 p.balint@unsw.edu.au
Professor Anthony Burke Deputy Head of School (Research) - Professor of International & Political Studies (+61) 2 6268 8913 a.burke@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Stephen Coleman Associate Professor of International and Political Studies +61 2 6268 8812 s.coleman@adfa.edu.au
Dr John Connor Senior Lecturer in History +61 2 6268 9543 j.connor@adfa.edu.au
Dr Ned Dobos Senior Lecturer in International & Political Studies +61 2 6268 6273 n.dobos@adfa.edu.au
Dr Richard Dunley Associate Head of School (Undergradute, Honours & CDF) - Lecturer in History +61 (2) 6268 8862 r.dunley@unsw.edu.au
Dr Lindy Edwards Associate Head of School (Postgradute course work) Senior lecturer in International & Political Studies +61 2 6268 6258 b.edwards@adfa.edu.au
Professor Clinton Fernandes Professor of International & Political Studies + 61 2 6268 8847 c.fernandes@adfa.edu.au
Professor Tom Frame Director, Public Leadership Research Group-Howard Library publicleadership@unsw.edu.au
Mr Lewis Frederickson Chief of Air Force Fellow +61 2 6288 8233 l.frederickson@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Douglas Guilfoyle Associate Professor of International and Security Law douglas.guilfoyle@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Eleanor Hancock Associate Professor of History +61-2-626 88864 e.hancock@adfa.edu.au
Professor David Kilcullen Professor of International & Political Studies d.kilcullen@adfa.edu.au
Dr Debbie Lackerstein Senior Lecturer in History +61 2 6268 8877 d.lackerstein@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor David Lee Associate Professor of History +61 2 6268 6254 d.lee@adfa.edu.au
Professor David Lovell Professor of International and Political Studies +61 2 6268 8289 d.lovell@adfa.edu.au
Dr Deborah Mayersen Lecturer in International and Political Studies (02) 6268 8013 d.mayersen@adfa.edu.au
Professor Robert McLaughlin Professor of Military and Security Law +61 2 6268 8878 r.mclaughlin@adfa.edu.au
Professor Nicole Moore Professor of English and Media Studies and Associate Dean Special Collections 02 62688856 n.moore@adfa.edu.au
Dr Tristan Moss Lecturer in history t.moss@unsw.edu.au
Dr Gavin Mount Associate Head of School (Research Training) +61 2 62688066 g.mount@adfa.edu.au
Dr Heather Neilson Senior Lecturer in English and Media Studies +61 2 62688908 h.neilson@adfa.edu.au
Dr Umut Ozguc Postdoctoral Research Fellow u.ozguc@unsw.edu.au
Dr Morten Pedersen Senior Lecturer in International and Political Studies +61-2-6268 8862 m.pedersen@adfa.edu.au
Dr Neil Ramsey Senior Lecturer in English and Media Studies +61 2 6268 8880 n.ramsey@adfa.edu.au
Dr Thomas Richardson Lecturer in History tom.richardson@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Minako Sakai Asia Pacific Development and Security Research Group Co-Convenor +61 2 62688904 m.sakai@unsw.edu.au
Professor Shirley Scott Head of School - Professor of International Law and International Relations +61 2 6268 8844 s.scott@unsw.edu.au
Dr Christina Spittel Australian Research Council DECRA Fellow and Senior Lecturer in English and Media Studies +61 2 6268 8766 c.spittel@adfa.edu.au
Dr David Stahel Senior Lecturer in History +61 02 6268 8873 d.stahel@adfa.edu.au
Professor Peter Stanley Professor of History +61 2 626 88902 but email preferred p.stanley@adfa.edu.au
Professor Craig Stockings Official Historian +61 2 6268 8485 c.stockings@adfa.edu.au
Dr Nicolaas Warouw Program Convenor of Indonesian Studies +61 2 6268 8914 n.warouw@adfa.edu.au
Dr Pichamon Yeophantong Australian Research Council DECRA Fellow and Senior Lecturer in International Relations and Development +61 (0)4 2336 8986 p.yeophantong@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Jian Zhang Deputy Head of School (Education) +61 2 6268 8859 j.zhang@adfa.edu.au
Name Position Phone Email
Mr Mark Bailey Visiting Fellow mark.bailey@defence.gov.au
Dr Frank Cain Honorary Senior Lecturer + 61 2 6251 4276 f.cain@adfa.edu.au
Dr Shaun Carney Adjunct Associate Professor
Dr Samuel Chan s.l.chan@adfa.edu.au
Emeritus Professor James Cotton Emeritus Professor +61 2 6268 6251 j.cotton@adfa.edu.au
Mr Rhys Crawley Adjunct Lecturer
Mr Derrill de Heer Adjunct Associate Lecturer (+61) 2 6268 9574 d.deheer@adfa.edu.au
Emeritus Professor Peter Dennis Emeritus Professor +61 2 6268 8870 p.dennis@adfa.edu.au
Mr Allan Du Toit Adjunct Lecturer A.DuToit@adfa.edu.au
Emeritus Professor Paul Eggert Emeritus Professor P.Eggert@adfa.edu.au
Professor Toni Erskine Professor of International Politics +61 2 6268 6254 t.erskine@unsw.edu.au
Dr Amelia Fauzia Adjunct Senior Lecturer amelia_fauzia@yahoo.com
Ms Stefanie Fishel Visiting Fellow sfishel@usc.edu.au
Professor Aurelia George Mulgan Conjoint Professor +61 2 6288 8845 a.georgemulgan@adfa.edu.au
Dr Gregory Gilbert Visiting Fellow 0459 213 895 g_p_gilbert@yahoo.com
Ms Jane Gleeson-White Rector Funded Visiting Fellow janegleesonwhite@gmail.com
Professor James Goldrick Adjunct Professor +61 (0) 410 427 693 goldrick8@bigpond.com
Dr Bob Hall Honorary Lecturer +61 2 62688848 b.hall@adfa.edu.au
Vice Admiral Peter Jones Adjunct Professor Peterrhonda@bigpond.com
Dr Sanu Kainikara Adjunct Professor
Dr Roger Lee Visiting Fellow
Ms Rafisah Mat Radzi rafisah@usm.my
Dr Jack McCaffrie Adjunct Lecturer
Dr Michael Molkentin Adjunct Lecturer M.Molkentin@adfa.edu.au
John Nethercote john.nethercote@acu.edu.au
Dr Mark O'Neill Adjunct Senior Lecturer mark.oneill1@defence.gov.au
Ms Mst. Sultana Rabeya Visiting Fellow rabeyamorshed.du@gmail.com
Dr John Reeve Honorary Senior Lecturer in History j.reeve@adfa.edu.au
Brigadier Christopher Roberts Visiting Fellow C.Roberts2@adfa.edu.au
Dr Andrew Ross Honorary Lecturer comatross@iinet.net.au
Dr Ashok Sharma Visiting Fellow ashok.sharma@adfa.edu.au
Dr Stephen Sherlock Adjunct Associate Professor +61 439899303 stephen.m.sherlock@gmail.com
Dr Alan Stephens Visiting Fellow
Dr David Stevens Adjunct Associate Professor
Professor Craig Stockings Official Historian +61 2 6268 8485 c.stockings@adfa.edu.au
Dr N.A.J. Taylor Visiting Fellow naj.taylor@unsw.edu.au
Emeritus Professor Carlyle Thayer Emeritus Professor 61 2 6268 8860 c.thayer@adfa.edu.au
Mrs Fiona Wade Adjunct Lecturer
Professor Andre Wessels Adjunct Professor (+61) 2 6268 8845 A.Wessels@adfa.edu.au
Mr William Westerman Adjunct Lecturer
Professor Glenn Withers Visiting Professor
Emeritus Professor Stewart Woodman Emeritus Professor 0401852347 s.woodman@adfa.edu.au
Name Position Phone Email
Mrs Kristen Alexander PhD candidate Kristen.Alexander@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Nicholas Anderson PhD Candidate Nicholas.Anderson@student.adfa.edu.au
Lcdr Sean Andrews PhD Candidate Sean.Andrews@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Bhirawa Anoraga PhD Candidate Bhirawa.Anoraga@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Jason Begley PhD Candidate Jason.Begley@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Andrew Blyth Group Manager +61 466 402 415 a.blyth@adfa.edu.au
Mr James Brann PhD Candidate James.Brann@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Ashleigh Brown PhD Candidate Ashleigh.Brown@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Morgan Burgess PhD Candidate morgan.burgess@student.adfa.edu.au
Mrs Carolyn Carr PhD Candidate Carolyn.Carr@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Luke Carroll PhD Candidate Luke.Carroll@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Cameron Coventry PhD Candidate Cameron.Coventry@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Jonathon Dallimore PhD Candidate Jonathon.Dallimore@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Peter Davis PhD Candidate Peter.Davis@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Stephen Edgeley PhD Candidate Stephen.Edgeley@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr James Harper PhD Candidate James.Harper@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Peter Hunter PhD Candidate Peter.Hunter2@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Md Juel Kutub PhD Candidate m.kutub@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Ross Mackie PhD Candidate r.mackie@unsw.edu.au
Ms Noahlyn Maranan PhD Candidate +61451118459 z5095793@ad.unsw.edu.au
Ms Cecile Medail PhD Candidate Cecile.Medail@student.adfa.edu.au
Miss Rhiannon Neilsen PhD Candidate r.neilsen@student.unsw.edu.au
Ms Ngoc Nguyen PhD Candidate n.m.nguyen@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr. Hadi Noori PhD Candidate h.noori@adfa.edu.au
Mrs Gayani Ranawake PhD Candidate r.ranawake@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Ajie Saksono PhD Candidate +61405051526 a.saksono@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms. Priyanka Shivadas PhD Candidate p.shivadas@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Sandeep Singh PhD Candidate 0450 340 265 sandeep.singh@student.unsw.edu.au
Mr Steven Standen Research Student z5295093@ad.unsw.edu.au
Ms Kathryn Stephenson Research Student z3527007@ad.unsw.edu.au
Mr Richard Stobo PhD Candidate Richard.Stobo@student.adfa.edu.au
Mrs. Judy Swann PhD Candidate j.swann@student.unsw.edu.au
Ms Katja Theodorakis PhD Candidate k.theodorakis@adfa.edu.au
Mr. Craig Tibbits MPhil Candidate c.tibbitts@student.adfa.edu.au
Miss Nicole Townsend PhD Candidate n.townsend@student.adfa.edu.au
Wo2 Aaron Waddell PhD Candidate Aaron.Waddell@student.adfa.edu.au
Dr Neil Westphalen PhD Candidate n.westphalen@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Alexander Zotti PhD Candidate Alexander.Zotti@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Damien Zuccarini PhD Candidate d.zuccarini@student.adfa.edu.au