Our People

School Executive

Name Position Phone Email
Professor Shirley Scott Head of School - Professor of International Relations +61 2 6268 8844 s.scott@unsw.edu.au
Dr Minako Sakai Acting Deputy Head of School - Director of Social Sciences Research Group +61 2 62688904 m.sakai@unsw.edu.au
Professor Anthony Burke Associate Head of School (Research)-Professor of International & Political Studies (+61) 2 6268 8913 a.burke@adfa.edu.au
Professor Peter Stanley Associate Head of School (External Engagement) +61 2 626 88902 but email preferred p.stanley@adfa.edu.au
Dr Ned Dobos Associate Head of School (Research Training)-Senior Lecturer of International & Political Studies +61 2 6268 6273 n.dobos@adfa.edu.au
Dr Lindy Edwards Associate Head of School (Postgraduate coursework programs) +61 2 6268 6258 b.edwards@adfa.edu.au
Ms Marg McGee School Manager +61 2 6268 8875 M.McGee@adfa.edu.au

Administration

Name Position Phone Email
Ms Bernadette McDermott Academic Support Officer +6) 2 6268 8867 b.mcdermott@adfa.edu.au
Mrs Shirley Ramsay School Administrator +61 2 6268 8845 s.ramsay@adfa.edu.au

Academic Staff

Name Position Phone Email
Dr D Baker Senior Lecturer of International & Political studies +61 2 6268 8910 D.Baker@adfa.edu.au
Dr Peter Balint Senior Lecturer in International & Political Studies +61 2 6268 88239 p.balint@unsw.edu.au
Professor Anthony Burke Associate Head of School (Research)-Professor of International & Political Studies (+61) 2 6268 8913 a.burke@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Stephen Coleman Associate Professor of International and Political Studies +61 2 6268 8812 s.coleman@adfa.edu.au
Dr John Connor Senior Lecturer in History +61 2 6268 9543 j.connor@adfa.edu.au
Dr Ned Dobos Associate Head of School (Research Training)-Senior Lecturer of International & Political Studies +61 2 6268 6273 n.dobos@adfa.edu.au
Dr Richard Dunley Lecturer in History +61 (2) 6268 8862 r.dunley@unsw.edu.au
Dr Lindy Edwards Associate Head of School (Postgraduate coursework programs) +61 2 6268 6258 b.edwards@adfa.edu.au
Professor Clinton Fernandes Professor in International & Political Studies + 61 2 6268 8847 c.fernandes@adfa.edu.au
Professor Tom Frame Director, Public Leadership Research Group-Howard Library +61 0417 468304 t.frame@adfa.edu.au
Mr Lewis Frederickson Chief of Air Force Fellow +61 2 6288 8233
Associate Professor Eleanor Hancock Associate Professor of History +61-2-626 88864 e.hancock@adfa.edu.au
Dr Debbie Lackerstein Lecturer of History +61 2 6268 8877 d.lackerstein@adfa.edu.au
Professor David Lovell Professor in International and Political Studies +61 2 6268 8203 d.lovell@adfa.edu.au
Professor Nicole Moore ARC Future Fellow and Professor of English and Media Studies 02 62688856 n.moore@adfa.edu.au
Dr Gavin Mount Lecturer of International & Political Studies +61 2 62688066 g.mount@adfa.edu.au
Dr Heather Neilson Senior Lecturer in English and Media Studies +61 2 62688908 h.neilson@adfa.edu.au
Dr Morten Pedersen Senior Lecturer in International and Political Studies +61-2-6268 8862 m.pedersen@adfa.edu.au
Dr Neil Ramsey Senior Lecturer in English and Media Studies +61 2 6268 8880 n.ramsey@adfa.edu.au
Dr Thomas Richardson Lecturer in History tom.richardson@adfa.edu.au
Dr Minako Sakai Acting Deputy Head of School - Director of Social Sciences Research Group +61 2 62688904 m.sakai@unsw.edu.au
Professor Shirley Scott Head of School - Professor of International Relations +61 2 6268 8844 s.scott@unsw.edu.au
Dr Christina Spittel Senior Lecturer in English and Media Studies +61 2 6268 8766 c.spittel@adfa.edu.au
Dr David Stahel Senior Lecturer in History +61 02 6268 8873 d.stahel@adfa.edu.au
Professor Peter Stanley Associate Head of School (External Engagement) +61 2 626 88902 but email preferred p.stanley@adfa.edu.au
Dr Nicolaas Warouw Head of Indonesian Studies +61 2 6268 8914 n.warouw@adfa.edu.au
Dr Pichamon Yeophantong Australian Research Council DECRA Fellow and Senior Lecturer in International Relations and Development +61 (0)4 2336 8986 p.yeophantong@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Jian Zhang Deputy Head (Teaching and Administration) and Director of China Engagement +61 2 6268 8859 j.zhang@adfa.edu.au

Research Students

Name Position Phone Email
Mrs Kristen Alexander PhD candidate Kristen.Alexander@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Bhirawa Anoraga PhD Candidate Bhirawa.Anoraga@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Oleg Beyda PhD Candidate in History Oleg.Beyda@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr James Brann PhD Candidate James.Brann@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Morgan Burgess PhD Candidate morgan.burgess@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Roberta C. Andrade PhD Candidate r.andrade@unsw.edu.au
Ms Farhat Hamid MPhil Student Farhat.hamid@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Peter Job PhD Candidate Peter.Job@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Md Juel Kutub PhD Candidate m.kutub@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Vu Lam PhD Candidate vu.lam@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Wenze Lu PhD Candidate Wenze.Lu@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Tuan Luc PhD Candidate tuan.luc@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Ross Mackie PhD Candidate 0416 914 913 r.mackie@student.unsw.edu.au
Ms Noahlyn Maranan PhD Candidate +61451118459 z5095793@ad.unsw.edu.au
Mr David Martin PhD Candidate d.j.martin@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Marina Miron PhD Candidate Marina.Miron@student.adfa.edu.au
Miss Rhiannon Neilsen PhD Candidate r.neilsen@student.unsw.edu.au
Miss Taksaporn Noikaew PhD student +61 426 426 236 t.noikaew@adfa.edu.au
Ms Asima Rabbani PhD Candidate asima.rabbani@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Ajie Saksono PhD Candidate +61405051526 a.saksono@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Sandeep Singh PhD Candidate 0450 340 265 sandeep.singh@student.unsw.edu.au
Mrs Dung Tran PhD Candidate dung.tran@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Veasna Var PhD candidate Veasna.Var@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Khin Yin PhD Candidate Khin.Yin@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Haoyue Zu PhD Candidate Haoyue.Zu@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Damien Zuccarini PhD Candidate d.zuccarini@student.adfa.edu.au