Our People

Executive

Name Position Phone Email
Professor Warrick Lawson Head of School +61 2 6268 8801 w.lawson@adfa.edu.au
Ms Fiona Richmond School Manager +61 2 626 86278 f.richmond@unsw.edu.au
Professor Sean Cadogan Deputy Head of School (Research) +61 2 6268 8433 s.cadogan@adfa.edu.au
Dr Scott Sharpe +61 2 6268 6296 s.sharpe@adfa.edu.au

Coordinators

Name Position Phone Email
Professor Grant Collins Discipline Coordinator (Chemistry) +61 2 6268 8077 g.collins@adfa.edu.au
Dr Amy Griffin Discipline Coordinator (Geography) +61 2 6268 8949 a.griffin@adfa.edu.au
Dr Wayne Hutchison Discipline Coordinator (Physics) +61 2 6268 8804 w.hutchison@adfa.edu.au
Dr David Paull Postgraduate Coordinator +61 2 6268 8455 d.paull@adfa.edu.au
Dr Leesa Sidhu Undergraduate Coordinator +61 2 6268 8891 l.sidhu@adfa.edu.au
Dr Isaac Towers Discipline Coordinator (Mathematics & Statistics) +61 02 6268 8217 i.towers@adfa.edu.au

Administration

Name Position Phone Email
Mr Paul McKie Assistant Stores Officer +61 2 6268 8790 p.mckie@adfa.edu.au
Mrs Nadia Seselja HoS Support & Staff Administration +61 2 626 88785 n.seselja@adfa.edu.au
Ms Julia Wee Academic Support Officer +61 (0)2 6268 8985 pemsaso@adfa.edu.au

Academic Staff

Name Position Phone Email
Ms Rachel Badlan Postdoctoral Fellow +61 02 6268 8764 r.badlan@adfa.edu.au
Professor Sean Cadogan Deputy Head of School (Research) +61 2 6268 8433 s.cadogan@adfa.edu.au
Professor Grant Collins Discipline Coordinator (Chemistry) +61 2 6268 8077 g.collins@adfa.edu.au
Dr Anthony Day Senior Lecturer +61 2 6268 8972 a.day@adfa.edu.au
Dr Difei Deng Postdoctoral Fellow +61 2 6268 8776 d.deng@adfa.edu.au
Professor John-David Dewsbury
Dr Terry Frankcombe Senior Lecturer +612 6268 8800 t.frankcombe@adfa.edu.au
Dr Amy Griffin Discipline Coordinator (Geography) +61 2 6268 8949 a.griffin@adfa.edu.au
Dr Wayne Hutchison Discipline Coordinator (Physics) +61 2 6268 8804 w.hutchison@adfa.edu.au
Dr Isabel Jalon Rojas Postdoctoral Research Associate i.jalonrojas@unsw.edu.au
Dr Zlatko Jovanoski Senior Lecturer +61 2 6268 8823 z.jovanoski@adfa.edu.au
Mr Sebastien Lahaye Research Associate +61 2 6268 8884 s.lahaye@adfa.edu.au
Professor Warrick Lawson Head of School +61 2 6268 8801 w.lawson@adfa.edu.au
Dr Tatsuhiro Murakami Postdoctoral Fellow +61 2 6268 8764 t.murakami@adfa.edu.au
Dr Simon Murphy
Professor Richard Pashley Professor Chemistry +61 2 6268 8482 r.pashley@adfa.edu.au
Dr David Paull Postgraduate Coordinator +61 2 6268 8455 d.paull@adfa.edu.au
Dr Shiv Rao Lecturer +61 2 6268 8893 shivanesh.rao@unsw.edu.au
Professor Hans Riesen Professor +61 2 6268 8679 h.riesen@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Liz Ritchie-Tyo Associate Professor +61 2 6268 8746 E.Ritchie@adfa.edu.au
Dr Tom Roberts 02 626 88950 thomas.roberts@adfa.edu.au
Dr Alberto Sanchez Muzas Postdoctoral Fellow +61 2 6268 8764 a.sanchezmuzas@adfa.edu.au
Dr Ivo Rolf Seitenzahl Senior Lecturer +61 2 626 88925 i.seitenzahl@adfa.edu.au
Dr Scott Sharpe +61 2 6268 6296 s.sharpe@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Jason Sharples Associate Professor +61 2 6268 9466 j.sharples@adfa.edu.au
Dr Leesa Sidhu Undergraduate Coordinator +61 2 6268 8891 l.sidhu@adfa.edu.au
Professor Harvinder Sidhu Associate Dean (Education) +61 2 6268 8820 h.sidhu@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Ravi Sood Associate Professor +61 2 6268 8765 r.sood@adfa.edu.au
Ms Clair Stark
Dr Alec Thornton +61 2 6268 8309 a.thornton@unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor Heiko Timmers Associate Professor +61 2 6268 8768 h.timmers@adfa.edu.au
Dr Isaac Towers Discipline Coordinator (Mathematics & Statistics) +61 02 6268 8217 i.towers@adfa.edu.au
Dr Timothy Trudgian Senior Lecturer +61 2 626 88021 t.trudgian@adfa.edu.au
Dr Lynne Wallace Senior Lecturer +61 2 6268 8230 l.wallace@adfa.du.au
Associate Professor Hua Wang Associate Professor +61 2 6268 8473 hua.wang@adfa.edu.au
Dr Simon Watt Research Associate +61 2 626 88806 simon.watt@adfa.edu.au
Dr Dustin Welbourne Lecturer +61 2 6268 8890 d.welbourne@unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor Clifford Woodward Associate Professor +61 2 6268 8318 c.woodward@adfa.edu.au

Professional Staff

Name Position Phone Email
Mr Bashir Ahmad Technical Officer 88783/88711 b.ahmad@adfa.edu.au
Ms Kate Badek Technical Officer 88945 k.badek@adfa.edu.au
Mr Todd Bell Workshop Technician 88740 t.bell@adfa.edu.au
Dr Damian Buck Technical Officer 89548 d.buck@adfa.edu.au
Dr Michael Cronin
Mr Phil Donohue Supervisor Mechanical Workshop 88742 p.donohue@adfa.edu.au
Mr Ross Edgar Research Associate - Mathematics 88736
Dr Barry Gray Senior Technical Officer 88036 b.gray@adfa.edu.au
Ms Zhenhua Hao PhD Student +61 2 626 88773 Z.Hao@adfa.edu.au
Mr Ray Lawton Technical Officer 88740 r.lawton@adfa.edu.au
Dr Fatemeh Makavipour Casual Fatemeh.Makavipour@student.adfa.edu.au
Dr Muhammad Shahid Casual 88290 Muhammad.Shahid@student.adfa.edu.au

Visiting Fellows and Emeritus Professors

Name Position Phone Email
Major Mark Bali Adjunct Lecturer (P/time) M.Bali@adfa.edu.au
Dr Joanne Banks Visiting Fellow (P/time) J.Banks@adfa.edu.au
Emeritus Professor Stewart Campbell Emeritus Professor +61 2 6268 8767 S.Campbell@adfa.edu.au
Mr Bob Cechet Adjunct Professor B.Cechet@adfa.edu.au
Dr Andrew Claridge Visiting Fellow (P/time)
Dr Alistair Drake Honorary Senior Lecturer +61 2 6268 8893 a.drake@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Ken Harris Honorary Associate Professor +61 2 6268 8086 k.harris@adfa.edu.au
Dr Steven Hobbs Adjunct Associate Lecturer (P/time) +61 2 6268 8290 S.Hobbs@adfa.edu.au
Dr Liang Hu Adjunct Lecturer +61 2 6268 8776 l.hu@adfa.edu.au
Emeritus Professor Greg Jackson Emeritus Professor (+61) 2 6268 8078 W.Jackson@adfa.edu.au
Dr Andrew Kiss Honorary Lecturer +61 2 6268 8695 a.kiss@adfa.edu.au
Dr Shyam Konda Visiting Fellow s.konda@adfa.edu.au
Emeritus Professor Brian Lees Emeritus Professor b.lees@adfa.edu.au
Dr Raimundo Lora Serrano Visiting Fellow f.loraserrano@adfa.edu.au
Dr David Low Honorary Lecturer +61 2 6268 8739 d.low@adfa.edu.au
Dr Peter McIntyre Honorary Lecturer +61 2 6268 8896 p.mcintyre@adfa.edu.au
Emeritus Professor Roger McLean Emeritus Professor +61 2 6268 9556 r.mclean@adfa.edu.au
Dr Ben O'Neill Honorary Lecturer +61 2 6268 8881 ben.oneill@adfa.edu.au
Emeritus Professor Colin Pask Emeritus Professor +61 2 6268 8686 c.pask@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Stuart Pearson Honorary Associate Professor +61 2 6268 8305 s.pearson@adfa.edu.au
Dr Mokhlesur Rahman Honorary Lecturer +61 2 6268 9486 m.rahman@adfa.edu.au
Dr Robin Robertson Honorary Senior Lecturer r.robertson@adfa.edu.au
Dr Garry Robinson Honorary Senior Lecturer +61 2 6268 8893 g.robinson@adfa.edu.au
Dr Jiashu Shen Visiting Fellow +61 2 62688697 j.shen@adfa.edu.au
Dr Robert Smith Honorary Senior Lecturer +61 2 6268 8746 R.Smith@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Glen Stewart Honorary Associate Professor +61 2 626 88770 g.stewart@adfa.edu.au
Dr John Taylor Honorary Lecturer +61 2 62688813 j.taylor@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Paul Tranter Honorary Associate Professor +61 2 6268 8310 p.tranter@adfa.edu.au
Dr Jianli Wang Senior Visiting Fellow + 61 2 626 88099 j.wang@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Christopher Wright Honorary Associate Professor 02 6268 8769 c.wright@adfa.edu.au

HDR Students

Name Position Phone Email
Mr Hud Bin Abdul Wahab PhD Student +61 2 626 88773 Hud.AbdulWahab@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Hélène Ahlberger Le Deunff PhD Student +61 2 626 89570 H.LeDeunff@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Laode Muhammad Ramadhan Al Muqarrabun PhD Student l.almuqarrabun@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Chad Anderson c.anderson@adfa.edu.au
Ms Asmasamaunnisa Atthar PhD Student Asma.Atthar@student.adfa.edu.au
Mrs Haritha Bandaru PhD Student haritha.bandaru@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Daniel Boettger PhD Student Daniel.Boettger@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Mark Chambers PhD Student Mark.Chambers@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Zhixin Cheng PhD Student +61 2 626 88751 Zhixin.Cheng@student.adfa.edu.au
Israel dela Cruz PhD Student i.delacruz@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Tho Do Duy PhD Student +61 2 626 88773 Tho.DoDuy@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Bo Dong PhD Student Bo.Dong@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Wasif Elahi PhD Student +61 2 6268 6168 m.elahi@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Nancy Elewa PhD Student +61 2 626 88773 Nancy.Elewa@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Nishat Falgunee PhD Student +61 2 626 88317 n.falgunee@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Billie Ganendran PhD Student +61 2 626 86168 Lucia-Marie.Ganendran@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Guandong Gao PhD Student +61 2 626 88751 Guan.Gao@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Adrian Garrido Sanchis PhD Student Adrian.GarridoSanchis@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Tanita Gettongsong PhD Student +61 2 626 88651 t.gettongsong@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Carmencita Handford MSc Student +61 2 626 86168 c.handford@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Anis Haque PhD Student k.haque@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Paul Hartlipp MPhil Student +61 2 626 86168 P.Hartlipp@adfa.edu.au
Miss Yuwei Hu PhD Student y.hu2@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Zhejun Huang PhD Student +61 2 626 86168 Zhe.Huang@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Md Ashraful Islam PhD Student +61 2 626 88317 ashraf.himel@student.unsw.edu.au
Lilit Jacob PhD Student l.jacob@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Maozeng Jiang PhD Student +61 2 626 88214 Maozeng.Jiang@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Van Le PhD Student +61 2 626 88214 Anh.Le@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Zhibing Li
Ms Zhe Li PhD Student +61 2 626 89570 zhe.li5@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Fanglou Liao PhD Student +61 2 626 88751 Fanglou.Liao@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Wei Lu PhD Student +61 2 626 88317 Wei.Lu@student.adfa.edu.au
Miss Anna Maggiorano PhD Student a.maggiorano@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Nazrul Makmor PhD Student +61 2 626 88773 Nazrul.Makmor@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Umairia Malik PhD Student +61 2 626 86168 u.malik@student.adfa.edu.au
Mrs Sarah McMahon MSc Student Sarah.Fox@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Luis Mijangos Aruajo PhD Student +61 2 626 86168 j.mirangosaruajo@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Breeze Mojel PhD Student +61 2 626 89570 Breeze.Mojel@student.adfa.edu.au
Sanzida Murshed PhD Student +61 2 6268 8317 s.murshed@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Huy Nguyen PhD Student Huy.Nguyen@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Sothun Nop PhD Student +61 2 626 89570 s.nop@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Ajmal Pallithadathil Nazer PhD Student +61 2 626 88317 m.ajmal@student.adfa.edu.au
Mrs Dyah Panuju PhD Student +61 2 626 88214 Dyah.Panuju@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Satyavisal Pen PhD Student +61 2 626 88214 satyavisal.pen@student.adfa.edu.au
Mrs Amanda Putri PhD Student +61 2 626 88214 A.Putri@student.adfa.edu.au
Mrs Rachael Quill PhD Student R.Quill@adfa.edu.au
Mr Md Shahinur Rahman PhD Student +61 2 6268 8773 md.shahinur.rahman@student.adfa.edu.au
Mrs Rajni PhD Student Rajni@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Amerita Ravuvu PhD Student +61 2 626 88214 Amerita.Ravuvu@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Ian Raymond PhD Student Ian.Raymond@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Andrew Robards MPhil Student Andrew.Robards@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Hatem Saad PhD Student +61 2 626 88773 Hatem.Saad@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Rashed Saifuddin PhD Student +61 2 626 86168 Rashed.Saifuddin@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Smaila Sanni PhD Student +61 2 626 86168 Smaila.Sanni@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Ardita Septiani MSc Student +61 2 626 88773 a.septiani@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Oriane Simon
Ms Biyun Sun PhD Student Biyun.Sun@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Madhu Sundaraneedi PhD Student +61 2 626 88317 Madhu.Sundaraneedi@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Mojtaba Taseidifar PhD Student Mojtaba.Taseidifar@student.adfa.edu.au
Mrs Lubina Thattamveedu Kasim PhD Student lubina.tk@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Christopher Thomas PhD Student Christopher.Thomas@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Bambang Trisasongko PhD Student +61 2 626 88214 Bambang.Trisasongko@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Phuong Vo PhD Student p.vo@student.adfa.edu.au
Miss Mingqi Wang Practicum mingqi.wang@student.unsw.edu.au
Mr Reyner White PhD Student +61 2 626 88773 Reyner.White@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Yuanchi Xiao MPhil Student +61 2 626 88751 yuanchi.xiao@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Ziyu Xiao PhD Student +61 2 626 88751 Ziyu.Xiao@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Senyang Xie PhD Student +61 2 626 88751 senyang.xie@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Gang Yang HDR Student g.yang@adfa.edu.au
Ms YiLan PhD Student lan.yi@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Yuan Yuan PhD Student +61 2 626 88751 yuan.yuan1@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Hilyati Hanina Zazali PhD Student +61 2 626 86168 h.zazali@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Haifeng Zhang PhD Student +61 2 626 88751 Haifeng.Zhang@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Jun Zhang PhD Student +61 2 626 88923 Jun.Zhang@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Yi Zhao PhD Student +61 2 626 88317 Yi.Zhao@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Fatemeh Ziaeyan Bahri PhD Student +61 2 626 86168 Fatemeh.Ziaeyanbahri@student.adfa.edu.au