Our People

Executive

Name Position Phone Email
Professor Warrick Lawson Head of School +61 2 6268 8801 w.lawson@adfa.edu.au
Ms Fiona Richmond School Manager (02) 6268 6278 f.richmond@unsw.edu.au
Dr Leesa Sidhu Deputy Head of School (Education) +61 2 6268 8891 l.sidhu@adfa.edu.au
+612 6268 8800 t.frankcombe@adfa.edu.au

Coordinators

Name Position Phone Email
Dr Wayne Hutchison Postgraduate Coordinator +61 2 6268 8804 w.hutchison@adfa.edu.au
Dr Zlatko Jovanoski Mathematics Stream Coordinator +61 2 6268 8823 z.jovanoski@adfa.edu.au
Dr Andrew Lapworth Lecturer in Cultural Geography, Geography Stream Coordinator a.lapworth@adfa.edu.au
Dr Ashley Ruiter ARC Future Fellow, Physics & Oceanography Stream Coordinator 0262688695 ashley.ruiter@adfa.edu.au
Dr Isaac Towers Undergraduate Coordinator 02 6268 8217 i.towers@adfa.edu.au
Dr Lynne Wallace Honours & CDF Coordinator +61 2 6268 8230 l.wallace@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Clifford Woodward Chemistry Stream Coordinator +61 2 6268 8318 c.woodward@adfa.edu.au

Administration

Name Position Phone Email
Miss Tori Brown Academic Support Coordinator +61 2 6268 8985 tori.brown@adfa.edu.au
Mr Justin Elliott Academic Support Officer (Research) + 61 2 5114 5585 justin.elliott@adfa.edu.au
Ms Suzanne Harrison Academic Support Officer (Staff) 02 6268 8785 suzanne.harrison@adfa.edu.au

Academic Staff

Name Position Phone Email
Dr Rachel Badlan +61 (0)2 6268 8764 r.badlan@adfa.edu.au
Professor Sean Cadogan +61 2 6268 8433 s.cadogan@adfa.edu.au
Professor Grant Collins +61 2 6268 8077 g.collins@adfa.edu.au
Dr Anthony Day +61 2 6268 8972 a.day@adfa.edu.au
Dr Difei Deng difei.deng@adfa.edu.au
Professor John-David Dewsbury +61 62688078 JD.Dewsbury@adfa.edu.au
+612 6268 8800 t.frankcombe@adfa.edu.au
Dr Adrian Garrido Sanchis Associate Lecturer Adrian.GarridoSanchis@student.adfa.edu.au
Dr Zhenhua Hao Research Associate z.hao@adfa.edu.au
Dr Wayne Hutchison Postgraduate Coordinator +61 2 6268 8804 w.hutchison@adfa.edu.au
Dr Zlatko Jovanoski Mathematics Stream Coordinator +61 2 6268 8823 z.jovanoski@adfa.edu.au
Dr Benjamin Kaehler b.kaehler@adfa.edu.au
Dr Oleh Klochan +61 02 6268 8884 o.klochan@unsw.edu.au
Dr Andrew Lapworth Lecturer in Cultural Geography, Geography Stream Coordinator a.lapworth@adfa.edu.au
Professor Warrick Lawson Head of School +61 2 6268 8801 w.lawson@adfa.edu.au
Dr Timothy McLennan-Smith
Dr Simon Murphy
Dr Thomas Oliver Lecturer in Coastal Geography 02 6268 8949 t.oliver@adfa.edu.au
Professor Richard Pashley +61 2 6268 8482 r.pashley@adfa.edu.au
Dr David Paull +61 2 6268 8455 d.paull@adfa.edu.au
+61 2 6268 8679 h.riesen@adfa.edu.au
Professor Liz Ritchie-Tyo Professor and Associate Dean Education +61 2 6268 8746 e.ritchie@adfa.edu.au
Dr Tom Roberts 02 626 88950 thomas.roberts@adfa.edu.au
Mr Matias Rodriguez M.Rodriguez2@adfa.edu.au
Dr Ashley Ruiter ARC Future Fellow, Physics & Oceanography Stream Coordinator 0262688695 ashley.ruiter@adfa.edu.au
Dr Julio Salcedo-Castro j.salcedo-castro@adfa.edu.au
Dr Ivo Rolf Seitenzahl Senior Lecturer +61 2 626 88925 i.seitenzahl@adfa.edu.au
Dr Scott Sharpe +61 2 6268 6296 s.sharpe@adfa.edu.au
Professor Jason Sharples +61 2 6268 9466 j.sharples@adfa.edu.au
Dr Leesa Sidhu Deputy Head of School (Education) +61 2 6268 8891 l.sidhu@adfa.edu.au
Professor Harvinder Sidhu Professor and Deputy Rector +61 2 6268 8820 h.sidhu@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Ravi Sood +61 2 6268 8765 r.sood@adfa.edu.au
Dr Clair Stark clair.stark@adfa.edu.au
Dr Duncan Sutherland Lecturer M: +61 6268 8884 duncan.sutherland@adfa.edu.au
Dr Alec Thornton Senior Lecturer +61 2 6268 8309 a.thornton@unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor Heiko Timmers Associate Professor and Research Team Leader, UNSW Canberra Radiation Safety Officer +61 2 6268 8768 h.timmers@unsw.edu.au
Dr Isaac Towers Undergraduate Coordinator 02 6268 8217 i.towers@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Timothy Trudgian +61 2 626 88021 t.trudgian@adfa.edu.au
Dr Lynne Wallace Honours & CDF Coordinator +61 2 6268 8230 l.wallace@adfa.edu.au
Professor Hua Wang +61 2 6268 8473 x.h.wang@unsw.edu.au
Dr Simon Watt +61 2 626 88806 simon.watt@adfa.edu.au
Professor Monica Whitty Director of Cyber Security Research monica.whitty@adfa.edu.au
Dr Nina Williams Lecturer in Cultural Geography +61 2 6268 894 nina.williams@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Clifford Woodward Chemistry Stream Coordinator +61 2 6268 8318 c.woodward@adfa.edu.au
Dr Mona Ziaeyan Bahri + 61 2 6268 8776 f.bahri@adfa.edu.au

Professional Staff

Name Position Phone Email
Mr Bashir Ahmad Technical Officer 88783/88711 b.ahmad@adfa.edu.au
Ms Kate Badek Technical Officer 88945 k.badek@adfa.edu.au
Mr Todd Bell Workshop Technician 88740 t.bell@adfa.edu.au
Dr Damian Buck Technical Officer 89548 d.buck@adfa.edu.au
Mr Phil Donohue Supervisor Mechanical Workshop 88742 p.donohue@adfa.edu.au
Dr Barry Gray Senior Technical Officer 88036 b.gray@adfa.edu.au
Mr Paul McKie Assistant Stores Officer +61 2 6268 8790 p.mckie@adfa.edu.au

Visiting Fellows and Emeritus Professors

Name Position Phone Email
Major Mark Bali M.Bali@adfa.edu.au
Emeritus Professor Stewart Campbell +61 2 6268 8767 S.Campbell@adfa.edu.au
Mr Bob Cechet B.Cechet@adfa.edu.au
Dr Andrew Claridge
Dr Peter Dann Visiting Fellow (+61) 2 6268 8891 pdann@penguins.org.au
Dr Alistair Drake a.drake@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Ken Harris (+61) 2 6268 8086 k.harris@adfa.edu.au
Dr Steven Hobbs (+61) 2 6268 8290 S.Hobbs@adfa.edu.au
Dr Michael Hofmann Visiting Senior Research Fellow
Dr Liang Hu Adjunct Lecturer liang.hu@adfa.edu.au
Emeritus Professor Greg Jackson Emeritus Professor (+61) 2 6268 8078 W.Jackson@adfa.edu.au
Dr Isabel Jalon Rojas Adjunct Lecturer isabel.jalon-rojas@u-bordeaux.fr
Dr Lu Jin Adjunct Lecturer
Mr Sebastien Lahaye Adjunct Senior Lecturer s.lahaye@adfa.edu.au
Emeritus Professor Brian Lees b.lees@adfa.edu.au
Dr Sophie Lewis Adjunct Senior Lecturer +61 02 6268 8890 s.lewis@adfa.edu.au
Dr David Low +61 2 6268 8739 d.low@adfa.edu.au
Dr Yue Ma
Dr Nigel Maxted Adjunct Senior Lecturer n.maxted@unsw.edu.au
Dr Peter McIntyre +61 2 6268 8896 p.mcintyre@adfa.edu.au
Emeritus Professor Roger McLean (+61) 2 6268 9556 r.mclean@adfa.edu.au
Dr Richard Mole Conjoint Senior Lecturer R.Mole@adfa.edu.au
Dr Ben O'Neill +61 2 6268 8881 ben.oneill@adfa.edu.au
Emeritus Professor Colin Pask +61 2 6268 8686 c.pask@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Stuart Pearson Honorary Associate Professor 61-0408469204 s.pearson@adfa.edu.au
Dr Mokhlesur Rahman +61 2 6268 8950 m.rahman@adfa.edu.au
Dr Garry Robinson +61 2 6268 8800 g.robinson@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Barbara Robson Adjunct Associate Lecturer
Dr Jiashu Shen +61 2 62688697 j.shen@adfa.edu.au
+61 2 6268 8746 r.smith@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Glen Stewart +61 2 626 88770 g.stewart@adfa.edu.au
Dr John Taylor +61 2 62688813 j.taylor@adfa.edu.au
Mr Richard Thackway Adjunct Senior Lecturer
Associate Professor Paul Tranter +61 2 6268 8310 p.tranter@adfa.edu.au
Dr Jianli Wang Visiting Fellow 626 88099/8883
Dr Dustin Welbourne Visiting Fellow d.welbourne@unsw.edu.au
Dr Christopher Wright 02 6268 8769 c.wright@adfa.edu.au

HDR Students

Name Position Phone Email
Mr Ahmed Abdulrahman PhD Student tba@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Ola Al Muqarrabun PhD Student l.almuqarrabun@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Rami Almomani MPhil Student r.almomani@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Chad Anderson PhD Student c.anderson@adfa.edu.au
Mr Hanson Arthur PhD Student h.arthur@adfa.edu.au
Mrs Haritha Bandaru PhD Student haritha.bandaru@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Matteo Bordignon PhD Student m.bordignon@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr George Burdon PhD Student g.burdon@adfa.edu.au
Ms Beibei Chen PhD Student beibei.chen@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Zhixin Cheng PhD Student +61 2 626 88751 Zhixin.Cheng@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Nishita Chowdhury PhD Student nishita.chowdhury@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Michaela Cully-Hugill PhD student m.cully-hugill@unsw.edu.au
Ms Carlota De La Herran Iriarte PhD Student e.delaherraniriarte@student.unsw.edu.au
Israel dela Cruz PhD Student i.delacruz@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Wasif Elahi PhD Student +61 2 6268 6168 m.elahi@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Jonty Fahey Honours Student j.fahey@student.unsw.edu.au
Ms Nishat Falgunee PhD Student +61 2 626 88317 n.falgunee@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Belinda Finlay MSc Research Student belinda.finlay@adfa.edu.au
Mr Forrest J. Francis PhD Student f.francis@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Tanita Gettongsong PhD Student +61 2 6268 8651 t.gettongsong@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Carmencita Handford MSc Student +61 2 6268 6168 c.handford@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Anis Haque PhD Student k.haque@student.adfa.edu.au
Shehzad Hathi PhD Student s.hathi@student.adfa.edu.au
Miss Yuwei Hu PhD Student y.hu2@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Md Ashraful Islam PhD Student +61 2 6268 8317 ashraf.himel@student.unsw.edu.au
Lilit Jacob PhD Student l.jacob@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Tara Elisabeth Jeyasingh Honours Student t.jeyasingh@student.unsw.edu.au
Ms Rubaiya Kabir PhD Student +61 (4) 7043 7641 rubaiya.kabir@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Van Le PhD Student +61 2 626 88214 Anh.Le@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Ethan Lee HDR Student ethan.s.lee@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Zhe Li PhD Student +61 2 6268 9570 zhe.li5@student.adfa.edu.au
Miss Anna Maggiorano PhD Student a.maggiorano@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Nazrul Makmor PhD Student +61 2 6268 8773 Nazrul.Makmor@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Umairia Malik PhD Student +61 2 6268 6168 u.malik@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Luis Mijangos Aruajo PhD Student +61 2 6268 6168 j.mirangosaruajo@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Atikah Nafi PhD Student w.hajiwannafi@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Ajmal Pallithadathil Nazer PhD Student +61 2 626 88317 m.ajmal@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Jyoteesh Papari PhD Student j.papari@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Satyavisal Pen PhD Student +61 2 6268 8214 satyavisal.pen@student.adfa.edu.au
Pilot Officer Max Pickering Honours Student max.pickering@student.unsw.edu.au
Ms Ruth Poblete PhD Student +61 2 6268 8773 m.poblete@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Md Shahinur Rahman PhD Student +61 2 6268 8773 md.shahinur.rahman@student.adfa.edu.au
Mrs Rajni PhD Student Rajni@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Ian Raymond PhD Student Ian.Raymond@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Shreya Saha PhD Student shreya.saha@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Aleksander Simonic PhD Student a.simonic@student.adfa.edu.au
Lamia Sultana l.sultana@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Toiaba Taher PhD Student t.taher@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Azita Tavousi Ghahnavieh MPhil Student a.tavousighahnavieh@adfa.edu.au
Mrs Lubina Thattamveedu Kasim PhD Student lubina.tk@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Linh Tran PhD Student thaolinh.tran@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Phuong Vo PhD Student p.vo@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Norfadira Wahib PhD Student +61 466 755 781 n.wahib@adfa.edu.au
Ms WanLiu MSc Student liu.wan@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Monica Wei PhD Student rui.wei@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Senyang Xie PhD Student +61 (0)404 170 680 senyang.xie@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Alan Yang HDR Student g.yang@adfa.edu.au
Ms YiLan PhD Student lan.yi@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Yuan Yuan PhD Student +61 2 6268 8751 yuan.yuan1@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Siti Zahariman PhD Student s.zahariman@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Hilyati Hanina Zazali PhD Student +61 2 6268 6168 h.zazali@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Mohammad Ziaee PhD Student m.ziaee@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr George Zou PhD Student ziyang.zou@student.adfa.edu.au