Our People

Executive

Administration

Name Position Phone Email
Miss Tori Brown Academic Support Officer (Teaching) +61 2 6868 8985 t.brown@adfa.edu.au
Mr Justin Elliott Academic Support Officer (Research) + 61 2 6268 8893 justin.elliott@adfa.edu.au
Ms Suzanne Harrison Academic Support Officer (Staff) 02 6268 8785 suzanne.harrison@adfa.edu.au
Mr Paul McKie Assistant Stores Officer +61 2 6268 8790 p.mckie@adfa.edu.au

Academic Staff

Name Position Phone Email
Dr Rachel Badlan +61 (0)2 6268 8764 r.badlan@adfa.edu.au
Professor Sean Cadogan +61 2 6268 8433 s.cadogan@adfa.edu.au
Professor Grant Collins +61 2 6268 8077 g.collins@adfa.edu.au
Dr Anthony Day +61 2 6268 8972 a.day@adfa.edu.au
Dr Difei Deng
Professor John-David Dewsbury +61 62688078 JD.Dewsbury@adfa.edu.au
Dr Tho Do Duy Research Assistant Tho.DoDuy@student.adfa.edu.au
r.edgar@unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor Terry Frankcombe +612 6268 8800 t.frankcombe@adfa.edu.au
Dr Adrian Garrido Sanchis Associate Lecturer Adrian.GarridoSanchis@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Zhenhua Hao PhD Student +61 2 626 88773 Z.Hao@adfa.edu.au
Dr Wayne Hutchison +61 2 6268 8804 w.hutchison@adfa.edu.au
Dr Isabel Jalon Rojas i.jalonrojas@unsw.edu.au
Dr Zlatko Jovanoski +61 2 6268 8823 z.jovanoski@adfa.edu.au
Dr Benjamin Kaehler
Dr Thomas Keating Lecturer t.keating@adfa.edu.au
Dr Bryce Kerr 02 9385 7118
Dr Oleh Klochan +61 02 6268 8884 o.klochan@unsw.edu.au
Dr Andrew Lapworth Lecturer in Cultural Geography a.lapworth@adfa.edu.au
Professor Warrick Lawson +61 2 6268 8801 w.lawson@adfa.edu.au
Dr Sophie Lewis +61 02 6268 8890 s.lewis@adfa.edu.au
Dr Nigel Maxted Researcher in Astrophysics n.maxted@unsw.edu.au
Dr Timothy McLennan-Smith
Postdoctoral Fellow in Analytic Number Theory t.morrill@adfa.edu.au
Dr Simon Murphy
Dr Thomas Oliver Lecturer in Coastal Geography 02 6268 8949 t.oliver@adfa.edu.au
Dr Fiona Panther
Professor Richard Pashley +61 2 6268 8482 r.pashley@adfa.edu.au
Dr David Paull +61 2 6268 8455 d.paull@adfa.edu.au
Professor Hans Riesen +61 2 6268 8679 h.riesen@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Liz Ritchie-Tyo Associate Professor and Associate Dean Education +61 2 6268 8746 e.ritchie@adfa.edu.au
02 626 88950 thomas.roberts@adfa.edu.au
Mr Matias Rodriguez M.Rodriguez2@adfa.edu.au
Dr Ashley Ruiter ARC Future Fellow 0262688695 ashley.ruiter@adfa.edu.au
Dr Alberto Sanchez Muzas
Dr Ivo Rolf Seitenzahl Senior Lecturer +61 2 626 88925 i.seitenzahl@adfa.edu.au
Dr Scott Sharpe +61 2 6268 6296 s.sharpe@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Jason Sharples +61 2 6268 9466 j.sharples@adfa.edu.au
Dr Leesa Sidhu +61 2 6268 8891 l.sidhu@adfa.edu.au
Professor Harvinder Sidhu Associate Dean (Education) +61 2 6268 8820 h.sidhu@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Ravi Sood +61 2 6268 8765 r.sood@adfa.edu.au
Dr Clair Stark clair.stark@adfa.edu.au
Dr Duncan Sutherland +61 2 6268 8884 d.sutherland@adfa.edu.au
Dr Alec Thornton Senior Lecturer +61 2 6268 8309 a.thornton@unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor Heiko Timmers Research team leader +61 2 6268 8768 h.timmers@unsw.edu.au
Dr Isaac Towers 02 6268 8217 i.towers@adfa.edu.au
Dr Timothy Trudgian +61 2 626 88021 t.trudgian@adfa.edu.au
Dr Lynne Wallace +61 2 6268 8230 l.wallace@adfa.edu.au
Professor Hua Wang +61 2 6268 8473 x.h.wang@unsw.edu.au
Dr Simon Watt +61 2 626 88806 simon.watt@adfa.edu.au
Dr Nina Williams Lecturer in Cultural Geography +61 2 6268 894 nina.williams@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Clifford Woodward +61 2 6268 8318 c.woodward@adfa.edu.au
+ 61 2 6268 8776 f.bahri@adfa.edu.au

Professional Staff

Name Position Phone Email
Mr Bashir Ahmad Technical Officer 88783/88711 b.ahmad@adfa.edu.au
Ms Kate Badek Technical Officer 88945 k.badek@adfa.edu.au
Mr Todd Bell Workshop Technician 88740 t.bell@adfa.edu.au
Dr Damian Buck Technical Officer 89548 d.buck@adfa.edu.au
Mr Phil Donohue Supervisor Mechanical Workshop 88742 p.donohue@adfa.edu.au
Dr Barry Gray Senior Technical Officer 88036 b.gray@adfa.edu.au

Visiting Fellows and Emeritus Professors

Name Position Phone Email
Major Mark Bali M.Bali@adfa.edu.au
Emeritus Professor Stewart Campbell +61 2 6268 8767 S.Campbell@adfa.edu.au
Mr Bob Cechet B.Cechet@adfa.edu.au
Dr Andrew Claridge
Dr Alistair Drake +61 2 6268 8893 a.drake@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Ken Harris (+61) 2 6268 8086 k.harris@adfa.edu.au
Dr Steven Hobbs (+61) 2 6268 8290 S.Hobbs@adfa.edu.au
Dr Liang Hu Adjunct Lecturer liang.hu@adfa.edu.au
Emeritus Professor (+61) 2 6268 8078 W.Jackson@adfa.edu.au
Emeritus Professor Brian Lees b.lees@adfa.edu.au
Dr David Low +61 2 6268 8739 d.low@adfa.edu.au
Dr Yue Ma
Dr Peter McIntyre +61 2 6268 8896 p.mcintyre@adfa.edu.au
Emeritus Professor Roger McLean (+61) 2 6268 9556 r.mclean@adfa.edu.au
Dr Ben O'Neill +61 2 6268 8881 ben.oneill@adfa.edu.au
Emeritus Professor Colin Pask +61 2 6268 8686 c.pask@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Stuart Pearson Honorary Associate Professor +61 2 6268 8305 s.pearson@adfa.edu.au
Dr Mokhlesur Rahman +61 2 6268 8950 m.rahman@adfa.edu.au
Dr Garry Robinson +61 2 6268 8800 g.robinson@adfa.edu.au
Dr Jiashu Shen +61 2 62688697 j.shen@adfa.edu.au
Dr Robert Smith Honorary Senior Lecturer +61 2 6268 8734 R.Smith@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Glen Stewart +61 2 626 88770 g.stewart@adfa.edu.au
Dr John Taylor +61 2 62688813 j.taylor@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Paul Tranter +61 2 6268 8310 p.tranter@adfa.edu.au
Dr Jianli Wang Visiting Fellow 626 88099/8883
Dr Dustin Welbourne d.welbourne@unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor Christopher Wright 02 6268 8769 c.wright@adfa.edu.au

HDR Students

Name Position Phone Email
Mr Ahmed Abdulrahman PhD Student tba@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Ola Al Muqarrabun PhD Student l.almuqarrabun@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Rami Almomani MPhil Student r.almomani@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Chad Anderson c.anderson@adfa.edu.au
Mrs Haritha Bandaru PhD Student haritha.bandaru@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Matteo Bordignon PhD Student m.bordignon@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr George Burdon PhD Student g.burdon@adfa.edu.au
Ms Beibei Chen PhD Student beibei.chen@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr James Chen PhD Student tao.chen2@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Zhixin Cheng PhD Student +61 2 626 88751 Zhixin.Cheng@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Nishita Chowdhury PhD Student nishita.chowdhury@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Michaela Cully-Hugill PhD student m.cully-hugill@unsw.edu.au
Ms Carlota De La Herran Iriarte PhD Student e.delaherraniriarte@student.unsw.edu.au
Israel dela Cruz PhD Student i.delacruz@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Wasif Elahi PhD Student +61 2 6268 6168 m.elahi@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Nishat Falgunee PhD Student +61 2 626 88317 n.falgunee@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Forrest J. Francis PhD Student f.francis@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Tanita Gettongsong PhD Student +61 2 6268 8651 t.gettongsong@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Carmencita Handford MSc Student +61 2 6268 6168 c.handford@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Anis Haque PhD Student k.haque@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Paul Hartlipp MPhil Student +61 2 626 86168 P.Hartlipp@adfa.edu.au
Shehzad Hathi PhD Student s.hathi@student.adfa.edu.au
Miss Yuwei Hu PhD Student y.hu2@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Md Ashraful Islam PhD Student +61 2 6268 8317 ashraf.himel@student.unsw.edu.au
Lilit Jacob PhD Student l.jacob@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Rubaiya Kabir PhD Student +61 (4) 7043 7641 rubaiya.kabir@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Van Le PhD Student +61 2 626 88214 Anh.Le@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Ethan Lee HDR Student ethan.s.lee@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Zhe Li PhD Student +61 2 6268 9570 zhe.li5@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Fanglou Liao PhD Student +61 2 626 88751 Fanglou.Liao@student.adfa.edu.au
Miss Anna Maggiorano
Mr Nazrul Makmor PhD Student +61 2 6268 8773 Nazrul.Makmor@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Umairia Malik PhD Student +61 2 6268 6168 u.malik@student.adfa.edu.au
Mrs Sarah McMahon MSc Student Sarah.Fox@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Luis Mijangos Aruajo PhD Student +61 2 6268 6168 j.mirangosaruajo@student.adfa.edu.au
Sanzida Murshed PhD Student +61 2 6268 8317 s.murshed@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Atikah Nafi PhD Student w.hajiwannafi@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Huy Nguyen PhD Student Huy.Nguyen@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Sothun Nop PhD Student +61 2 6268 9570 s.nop@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Ajmal Pallithadathil Nazer PhD Student +61 2 626 88317 m.ajmal@student.adfa.edu.au
Mrs Dyah Panuju PhD Student +61 2 626 88214 Dyah.Panuju@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Jyoteesh Papari PhD Student j.papari@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Satyavisal Pen PhD Student +61 2 6268 8214 satyavisal.pen@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Ruth Poblete PhD Student +61 2 6268 8773 m.poblete@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Md Shahinur Rahman PhD Student +61 2 6268 8773 md.shahinur.rahman@student.adfa.edu.au
Mrs Rajni PhD Student Rajni@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Ian Raymond PhD Student Ian.Raymond@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Hatem Saad PhD Student +61 2 6268 8773 Hatem.Saad@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Shreya Saha PhD Student shreya.saha@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Rashed Saifuddin PhD Student +61 2 626 86168 Rashed.Saifuddin@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Smaila Sanni PhD Student +61 2 626 86168 Smaila.Sanni@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Ardita Septiani MSc Student +61 2 6268 8773 a.septiani@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Aleksander Simonic PhD Student a.simonic@student.adfa.edu.au
Lamia Sultana l.sultana@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Biyun Sun PhD Student Biyun.Sun@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Toiaba Taher PhD Student t.taher@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Mojtaba Taseidifar PhD Student Mojtaba.Taseidifar@student.adfa.edu.au
Mrs Lubina Thattamveedu Kasim PhD Student lubina.tk@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Christopher Thomas PhD Student Christopher.Thomas@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Linh Tran PhD Student thaolinh.tran@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Bambang Trisasongko PhD Student +61 2 626 88214 Bambang.Trisasongko@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Phuong Vo PhD Student p.vo@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Norfadira Wahib PhD Student +61 466 755 781 n.wahib@adfa.edu.au
Ms WanLiu MSc Student liu.wan@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Monica Wei PhD Student rui.wei@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Ziyu Xiao PhD Student +61 2 626 88751 Ziyu.Xiao@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Senyang Xie PhD Student +61 (0)404 170 680 senyang.xie@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Alan Yang HDR Student g.yang@adfa.edu.au
Ms YiLan PhD Student lan.yi@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Yuan Yuan PhD Student +61 2 6268 8751 yuan.yuan1@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Siti Zahariman PhD Student s.zahariman@student.adfa.edu.au
Ms Hilyati Hanina Zazali PhD Student +61 2 6268 6168 h.zazali@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Mohammad Ziaee PhD Student m.ziaee@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr George Zou PhD Student ziyang.zou@student.adfa.edu.au