Our People

Centre Management Team

Name Position Phone Email Location
Ms Tarsha Dickenson Teaching Support Officer (Part-time) +61 2 626 86280 t.dickenson@adfa.edu.au UNSW Canberra
Ms Dianne Ferguson Centre Manager, UNSW Canberra Cyber M: +61 410 402 757 d.ferguson@adfa.edu.au UNSW Canberra
Ms Penny Grove Teaching Support Officer +61 2 626 88509 p.grove@unsw.edu.au UNSW Canberra
Mr Rory Macleod Cyber Range Manager P: +61 2 626 88252 M: +61 412 960 916 r.macleod@adfa.edu.au UNSW Canberra
Mr Matthew Peyton Senior Technical Officer (Acting) m.peyton@adfa.edu.au UNSW Canberra
Mr Nigel Phair Director, UNSW Canberra Cyber +61 2 626 88501 n.phair@adfa.edu.au UNSW Canberra

UNSW Canberra Cyber / SEIT Academic Staff

Name Position Phone Email
Professor Greg Austin Professor of Cyber Security, Strategy and Diplomacy +61 2 6268 8897 g.austin@unsw.edu.au
Ms Miranda Bruce Research Associate +61 2 6268 8702 miranda.bruce@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Frank den Hartog Associate Professor & Postgraduate Assessment Coordinator +61 2 626 88816 frank.den.hartog@unsw.edu.au
Dr Jai Galliott Director - Values in Defence & Security Technology Group +61 424 043 247 j.galliott@unsw.edu.au
Mr Adam Henry Adjunct Lecturer adam.henry@adfa.edu.au
Dr Tim Lynar Lecturer +61 2 626 88174 t.lynar@adfa.edu.au
Dr Michael McGarity Industry Professional m.mcgarity@adfa.edu.au
Dr Nour Moustafa Lecturer M: +61 416 817 811 nour.moustafa@unsw.edu.au
Lieutenant Colonel David Ormrod Adjunct Associate Lecturer d.ormrod@adfa.edu.au
Dr Elena Sitnikova Masters of Cyber Security Programs Coordinator +61 2 626 88673 e.sitnikova@adfa.edu.au
Dr Benjamin Turnbull Senior Lecturer, Cyber Security +61 2 626 88736 b.turnbull@adfa.edu.au
Dr Rani Yesudas Postdoctoral Fellow +61 2 626 88151 r.yesudas@adfa.edu.au

UNSW Canberra Cyber / SEIT Sessional Teachers

Name Position Phone Email Location
Mr Matthew Byrne Industry Professional cyber@adfa.edu.au
Dr Silvio Cesare Industry Professional cyber@adfa.edu.au
Edward Farrell Industry Professional cyber@adfa.edu.au
Mr Cameron Ford Industry Professional cyber@adfa.edu.au
Mr Christian Giuffre Industry Professional cyber@adfa.edu.au
Mr Cecil Goldstein Industry Professional cyber@adfa.edu.au
Doug Hill Industry Professional cyber@adfa.edu.au
Ms Kylie McDevitt Industry Professional cyber@adfa.edu.au
Andrew Muller Industry Professional cyber@adfa.edu.au
Cameron Sands Industry Professional cyber@adfa.edu.au
Roger Smith Industry Professional cyber@adfa.edu.au
Ben Whitham Industry Professional cyber@adfa.edu.au