Our People

Centre Executive Group

Name Position Phone Email Location
Professor Greg Austin Professor of Cyber Security, Strategy and Diplomacy +61 2 6268 8897 g.austin@unsw.edu.au UNSW Canberra
Dr Silvio Cesare Education Director, Lecturer s.cesare@adfa.edu.au
Ms Dianne Ferguson Centre Manager, UNSW Canberra Cyber (acting) +61 410 402 757 d.ferguson@adfa.edu.au UNSW Canberra
Mr Nigel Phair Director, UNSW Canberra Cyber n.phair@adfa.edu.au UNSW Canberra

UNSW Canberra Cyber / SEIT Staff

Name Position Phone Email
Dr Erwin Adi Research Associate erwin.adi@adfa.edu.au
Dr Tim Aistrope Postdoctoral Fellow +61 2 6268 86177 t.aistrope@adfa.edu.au
Dr Silvio Cesare Education Director, Lecturer s.cesare@adfa.edu.au
Ms Helen De Zilwa Course Support h.dezilwa@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Frank den Hartog Associate Professor +61 2 6268 8816 frank.den.hartog@unsw.edu.au
Ms Dianne Ferguson Centre Manager, UNSW Canberra Cyber (acting) +61 410 402 757 d.ferguson@adfa.edu.au
Dr Jai Galliott Lecturer +61 2 6268 8279 j.galliott@unsw.edu.au
Dr Nalin Asanka Gamagedara Arachchilage Lecturer in Cyber Security +61 424 457 049 nalin.asanka@adfa.edu.au
Mr Adam Henry Adjunct Lecturer a.p.henry@adfa.edu.au
Mr Kai Liao k.liao@unsw.edu.au
Mr Rory Macleod Range Manager r.macleod@adfa.edu.au
Dr Nicholas Micallef Postdoctoral Fellow +61 2 6268 9567 n.micallef@adfa.edu.au
Dr Nour Moustafa Research Associate (Postdoctoral Fellow) +61 416 817 811 nour.moustafa@adfa.edu.au
Lieutenant Colonel David Ormrod d.ormrod@adfa.edu.au
Mr Nigel Phair Director, UNSW Canberra Cyber n.phair@adfa.edu.au
Dr Elena Sitnikova PG Cyber Program Coordinator +61 2 6268 8673 e.sitnikova@adfa.edu.au
Mr Michael Thomas Visiting Fellow m.thomas1@adfa.edu.au
Benjamin Turnbull Senior Lecturer +61 2 6268 8736 b.turnbull@adfa.edu.au

UNSW Canberra Cyber / SEIT Contractors

Name Position Phone Email Location
Matt Byrne Industry Professional cyber@adfa.edu.au
Edward Farrell Industry Professional cyber@adfa.edu.au
Cameron Ford Industry Professional cyber@adfa.edu.au
Cecil Goldstein Industry Professional cyber@adfa.edu.au
Doug Hill Industry Professional cyber@adfa.edu.au
Zoran Iliev Industry Professional cyber@adfa.edu.au
Kylie McDevitt Industry Professional cyber@adfa.edu.au
Michael McGarity Industry Professional cyber@adfa.edu.au
Andrew Muller Industry Professional cyber@adfa.edu.au
Cameron Sands Industry Professional cyber@adfa.edu.au
Roger Smith Industry Professional cyber@adfa.edu.au
Ben Whitham Industry Professional cyber@adfa.edu.au