Our People

Centre Leadership Group

Name Position Phone Email
Professor Tom Frame Director, ACSACS +61 0417 468304 t.frame@adfa.edu.au
Dr Rita Parker Centre Manager +61 481 911 721 r.parker@adfa.edu.au
Professor Peter Stanley Research Professor +61 2 626 88902 but email preferred p.stanley@adfa.edu.au

Military History

Name Position Phone Email
Professor Tom Frame Director, ACSACS +61 0417 468304 t.frame@adfa.edu.au
Dr John Connor Senior Lecturer in History, History Discipline Head +61 2 6268 9543 j.connor@adfa.edu.au
Mr Derrill de Heer Visiting Fellow (+61) 2 6268 9574 d.deheer@adfa.edu.au
Mr Kent Fitch Consultant (AustLit) (+61) 2 6268 6149 s7818882@adfa.edu.au
Dr Amy Griffin Discipline Coordinator - Geography, Senior Lecturer +61 2 6268 8949 a.griffin@adfa.edu.au
Dr Bob Hall Adjunct Lecturer +61 2 62688848 b.hall@adfa.edu.au
Professor Peter Stanley Research Professor +61 2 626 88902 but email preferred p.stanley@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Mesut Uyar +61 (2) 62688866 m.uyar@adfa.edu.au

Ethics

Name Position Phone Email
Dr D Baker Deputy Head of School (Postgraduate & Research) +61 2 6268 8910 D.Baker@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Stephen Coleman Program Head, Military Ethics +61 2 6268 8812 s.coleman@adfa.edu.au
Reverend Nikki Coleman Research Associate n.coleman@adfa.edu.au
Dr Ned Dobos Senior Lecturer +61 2 6268 6273 n.dobos@adfa.edu.au

Literature

Name Position Phone Email
Dr Neil Ramsey Lecturer +61 2 6268 8880 n.ramsey@adfa.edu.au

Moral Injury

Name Position Phone Email
Ms Anne Macdonald Research Assistant A.Macdonald@adfa.edu.au
Ms Rhiannon Neilsen Research Assistant (+61) 2 6268 8545 R.Neilsen@adfa.edu.au
Brigadier Christopher Roberts Visiting Fellow C.Roberts2@adfa.edu.au
Dr Hugh Smith Visiting Fellow (+61) 2 6268 8845 W.Smith2@adfa.edu.au

Visiting Fellows

Name Position Phone Email
Mr Derrill de Heer Visiting Fellow (+61) 2 6268 9574 d.deheer@adfa.edu.au
Mr Allan Du Toit Adjunct Lecturer A.DuToit@adfa.edu.au
Professor James Goldrick Adjunct Professor +61 (0) 410 427 693 goldrick8@bigpond.com
Dr Bob Hall Adjunct Lecturer +61 2 62688848 b.hall@adfa.edu.au
Vice Admiral Peter Jones Visiting Fellow Peterrhonda@bigpond.com
Commodore John Mccaffrie Visiting Fellow 0403 585 509 J.Mccaffrie@adfa.edu.au
Major Thomas McDermott Visiting Fellow Thomas.McDermott@student.adfa.edu.au
Brigadier Christopher Roberts Visiting Fellow C.Roberts2@adfa.edu.au
Dr Michael Rollens Adjunct Lecturer m.rollens@adfa.edu.au
Dr Andrew Ross Visiting Fellow (+61) 2 6268 8848 comatross@iinet.net.au
Dr Hugh Smith Visiting Fellow (+61) 2 6268 8845 W.Smith2@adfa.edu.au