Academics

Name Position Phone Email
Dr Alireza Abbasi Director of Postgraduate Studies & Coordinator of Project Management Programs +61 2 6268 8058 a.abbasi@unsw.edu.au
Professor Hussein Abbass Professor +61 2 6268 8158 h.abbass@adfa.edu.au
Dr Neda Aboutorab Senior Lecturer in Electrical Engineering +61 2 6268 9532 n.aboutorab@unsw.edu.au
Dr Safat Al-Deen Work Experience Coordinator +61 2 6268 8327 S.Al-Deen@adfa.edu.au
Dr Andrey Alenin Lecturer +61 2 6268 8216 a.alenin@adfa.edu.au
Dr Sreenatha Anavatti Senior Lecturer +61 2 6268 8079 a.sreenatha@adfa.edu.au
Professor Greg Austin Professor of Cyber Security, Strategy and Diplomacy +61 2 6268 8897 g.austin@unsw.edu.au
Dr Sudantha Balage Lecturer in Space Engineering +61 2 6268 8142 s.balage@adfa.edu.au
Dr Michael Barlow UG BCCS Program Coordinator +61 2 6268 8955 m.barlow@adfa.edu.au
Dr Craig Benson Senior Lecturer +61 2 6268 8206 c.benson@adfa.edu.au
Professor Russell Boyce Chair for Space Engineering +61 2 6268 8056 russell.boyce@adfa.edu.au
Dr Toby Boyson WHS Coordinator +61 2 6268 9533 T.Boyson@adfa.edu.au
Dr Melrose Brown Lecturer, PG Space Program Coordinator +61 2 6268 8919 melrose.brown@adfa.edu.au
Ms Susan Burdekin Senior Lecturer +61 2 6268 8275 s.burdekin@adfa.edu.au
Dr Bianca Capra Senior Lecturer b.capra@adfa.edu.au
Dr Ilhan Chang Senior Lecturer in Geotechnical Engineering / SEIT Facilities Coordinator +61 2 6268 8295 ilhan.chang@unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor Frank den Hartog Associate Professor +61 2 6268 8816 frank.den.hartog@unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor Daoyi Dong UG Electrical Program Coordinator & Associate Professor +61 2 6268 6285 d.dong@adfa.edu.au
Dr Sondoss El Sawah Senior Lecturer - Engineering Management s.elsawah@unsw.edu.au
Dr Saber Elsayed Lecturer +61 2 6268 8817 s.elsayed@unsw.edu.au
Dr Juan Escobedo-Diaz Senior Lecturer +61 2 6268 8470 j.escobedo-diaz@unsw.edu.au
Dr Daryl Essam Research Student Admissions and Scholarships Coordinator +61 2 6268 8167 d.essam@adfa.edu.au
Dr Jai Galliott Lecturer +61 2 6268 8279 j.galliott@unsw.edu.au
Dr Nalin Asanka Gamagedara Arachchilage Lecturer in Cyber Security +61 424 457 049 nalin.asanka@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Matthew Garratt Deputy Head of School (Research) +61 2 6268 8267 M.Garratt@adfa.edu.au
Dr Carthigesu Gnanendran Senior Lecturer in Civil Engineering +61 2 6268 8977 r.gnanendran@adfa.edu.au
Dr Doug Griffin Spacecraft Project Lead +61 2 6268 9507 d.griffin@adfa.edu.au
Dr Haroldo Hattori Laboratories Coordinator +61 2 6268 8956 h.hattori@adfa.edu.au
Professor Paul Hazell Professor +61 2 6268 8266 p.hazell@adfa.edu.au
Dr Erandi Hene Kankanamge Lecturer +61 2 6268 8817 e.henekankanamge@adfa.edu.au
Mr Charles Hoke PG Capability Program Coordinator +61 2 6268 8209 Charles.Hoke@adfa.edu.au
Professor Jiankun Hu Professor +61 2 6268 8186 J.Hu@adfa.edu.au
Dr Ahmed Imran PG IT Program Coordinator +61 2 6268 8157 a.imran@unsw.edu.au
Dr Xiuping Jia Senior Lecturer - Electrical Engineering +61 2 6268 8202 x.jia@adfa.edu.au
Dr Keith Joiner Senior Lecturer in Test and Evaluation, Aircraft Systems +61 2 6268 8168 k.joiner@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Kathryn Kasmarik Deputy Head of School (Teaching) +61 2 6268 8023 k.merrick@adfa.edu.au
Dr Amar Khennane Senior Lecturer in Civil Engineering +61 2 6268 8274 a.khennane@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Harald Kleine Engineering Work Experience Coordinator +61 2 6268 8047 h.kleine@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Andrew Lambert Research Student Candidature Coordinator +61 2 6268 8351 a.lambert@adfa.edu.au
Professor Chi King Lee Deputy Head of School & Final Year UG Project Coordinator +61 2 6268 8059 c.lee@adfa.edu.au
Dr Jong-Leng Liow Laboratories Coordinator & Senior Lecturer in Aero/Mech Engineering +61 2 6268 8009 j.liow@adfa.edu.au
Dr Alan McLucas Senior Lecturer in Engineering Management +61 2 6268 8332 a.mclucas@adfa.edu.au
Dr Greg Milford Senior Lecturer in Electrical Engineering +61 2 6268 8237 g.milford@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Andrey Miroshnichenko Scientia Fellow and SEIT Assessment Coordinator +61 2 6268 9571 andrey.miroshnichenko@unsw.edu.au
Professor Evgeny Morozov Professor +61 2 6268 9542 e.morozov@adfa.edu.au
Professor Andrew Neely Professor +61 2 6268 8251 a.neely@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Robert Niven UG Aeronautical Program Coordinator +61 2 6268 8330 r.niven@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Sean O'Byrne +61 2 6268 8353 s.obyrne@adfa.edu.au
Professor Valeri Ougrinovski Professor +61 2 6268 8219 v.ougrinovski@adfa.edu.au
Professor Mark Pickering Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies +61 2 6268 8238 m.pickering@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Hemanshu Pota Student Ethics Coordinator +61 2 6268 8197 h.pota@adfa.edu.au
Dr Li Qiao Senior Research Associate +61 2 6268 8691 l.qiao@adfa.edu.au
Professor Tapabrata Ray Professor +61 2 6268 8248 t.ray@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Mark Reed Associate Professor +61 2 6268 9532 mark.reed@unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor Mike Ryan PG Systems Engineering Program Coordinator +61 2 626 88200 m.ryan@adfa.edu.au
Professor Ruhul Sarker PG Decision Analytics Program Coordinator & Director of Faculty PG Research +61 2 6268 8051 r.sarker@adfa.edu.au
Dr Krishna Shankar Senior Lecturer in Aero/Mech Engineering +61 2 6268 8584 k.shankar@adfa.edu.au
Dr Hemant Singh UG Mechanical Program Coordinator +61 2 6268 8270 h.singh@adfa.edu.au
Dr Elena Sitnikova PG Cyber Program Coordinator +61 2 6268 8673 e.sitnikova@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Warren Smith Associate Professor in Aero/Mech Engineering +61 2 6268 8262 w.smith@adfa.edu.au
Dr Murat Tahtali Research Student Admissions and Scholarships Coordinator +61 2 6268 8278 m.tahtali@adfa.edu.au
Dr Jiangjun Tang UG Aviation Program Coordinator +61 2 6268 8176 j.tang@adfa.edu.au
Dr Fangbao Tian Lecturer in Aero/Mech Engineering +61 2 6268 8533 f.tian@adfa.edu.au
Dr Benjamin Turnbull Senior Lecturer, Cyber Security +61 2 6268 8736 b.turnbull@adfa.edu.au
Professor Scott Tyo Professor and Head of School +61 2 6268 9534 s.tyo@adfa.edu.au
Dr Kate Wilson Senior Lecturer in Engineering +61 2 6268 8172 k.wilson@adfa.edu.au
Dr Matt Woolley Senior Lecturer in Electrical Engineering & UG CDF Program Coordinator +61 2 6268 9535 m.woolley@unsw.edu.au
Dr Jianfeng Xue Research Reporting and Communications Coordinator +61 2 6268 8224 jianfeng.xue@adfa.edu.au
Dr Hidehiro Yonezawa Senior Lecturer in Electrical Engineering +61 2 6268 8704 h.yonezawa@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor John Young Associate Professor +61 2 6268 8261 j.young@adfa.edu.au
Dr Yixia Zhang UG Civil Program Coordinator +61 2 6268 8169 y.zhang@adfa.edu.au