Advanced Composite Research Unit

ACRU founding members (left to right): Dr Sarah Zhang, A/Prof Obada Kayali, Mr Alan Fien, Prof Evgeny Morozov, Dr Rik Heslehurst, Dr Amar Khennane, Prof Andrew Neely, Dr Krishna Shankar, Dr Murat Tahtali (2008).

The ACRU was established in the former School of Aerospace, Civil and Mechanical Engineering at the University of New South Wales, University College, the Australian Defence Force Academy in July 2008.

 ACRU logo

The main objectives:

  • perform collaborative research work in the fields of advanced composite materials and structures with applications in aerospace, marine, automotive and civil construction industries,
  • promote research activities through post graduate studies,
  • facilitate collaborative links between industry and academia,
  • develop national and international research collaboration.


Current members:


Back to Aerospace Technologies →