Our Team

Name Position Phone Email
Mr Joshua Abbey
Dr Zohair Abu-Shaban zohair.abushaban@unsw.edu.au
Dr Andrey Alenin Lecturer +61 2 6268 8216 a.alenin@adfa.edu.au
Mr Simon Barraclough S.Barraclough@adfa.edu.au
Dr Craig Benson Senior Lecturer +61 2 6268 8206 c.benson@adfa.edu.au
Dr George Bowden Postdoctoral Fellow – Space Weather Modelling +61 2 626 88522
Professor Russell Boyce Chair for Space Engineering +61 2 6268 8056 russell.boyce@adfa.edu.au
Ms Courtney Bright
Dr Melrose Brown Lecturer +61 2 6268 8919 melrose.brown@adfa.edu.au
Mr Christopher Capon
Dr Manuel Cegarra Polo Research Associate - Space Surveillance +61 2 6268 8276 m.cegarrapolo@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Stephen Coleman Associate Professor of International and Political Studies +61 2 6268 8812 s.coleman@adfa.edu.au
Reverend Nikki Coleman Research Associate n.coleman@adfa.edu.au
Mr Igor Dimitrijevic Electronics Engineer I.Dimitrijevic@adfa.edu.au
Mr Bart Fordham Space Systems Engineer b.fordham@unsw.edu.au
Mr Lewis Freeland PhD Student Lewis.Freeland@student.adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Matthew Garratt Deputy Head of School (Research) +61 2 6268 8267 M.Garratt@adfa.edu.au
Dr Steve Gehly Postdoctoral Fellow +61 2 6268 8462 s.gehly@adfa.edu.au
Dr James Gilmore Postdoctoral Fellow +61 2 6268 8390 james.gilmore@unsw.edu.au
Dr Douglas Griffin Space Project Lead +61 2 626 89507 d.griffin@adfa.edu.au
Professor Paul Hazell Professor +61 2 6268 8266 p.hazell@adfa.edu.au
Mrs Kristin Holgate Centre Administrator - Canberra Space +61 2 6268 8349
Dr Xiuping Jia Senior Lecturer - Electrical Engineering +61 2 6268 8202 x.jia@adfa.edu.au
Mr Daniel Korab Technical Officer +61 2 6268 8375 d.korab@adfa.edu.au
Mr Anthony Kremor Software Engineer a.kremor@adfa.edu.au
Dr Joseph Kurtz Research Associate J.Kurtz@adfa.edu.au
Associate Professor Andrew Lambert Research Student Candidature Coordinator +61 2 6268 8351 a.lambert@adfa.edu.au
Mr Kevin Lee Software Engineer Kwangbaek.lee@adfa.edu.au
Dr Philippe Lorrain Research Associate +61 2 6268 8522 p.lorrain@adfa.edu.au
Mrs Deepika Manoharan
Mr Jan-Christian Meyer Space Systems Engineer +61 2 6268 8052 jan-christian.meyer@unsw.edu.au
Mr Denis Naughton Space Instrument Systems Engineer +61 2 6268 8216 d.naughton@adfa.edu.au
Professor Andrew Neely Professor +61 2 6268 8251 a.neely@adfa.edu.au
Mr Siddharth Pandey PhD student +61 2 626 88362 Siddharth.Pandey@student.adfa.edu.au
Mr Edwin Peters
Mr Michael Petkovic
Professor Mark Pickering Professor +61 2 6268 8238 m.pickering@adfa.edu.au
Mr James Prior Business and Commercialisation Manager +61 2 6268 8410 James.prior@adfa.edu.au
Mr Arvind Ramana +61 478124810 a.ramana@adfa.edu.au
Lena Sentker PhD Student l.sentker@student.adfa.edu.au
Mrs Fatima Shafiq Radio Frequency Engineer f.shafiq@adfa.edu.au
Mr Brenton Smith
Mr Tristan Steele Electronics Engineer tristan.steele@adfa.edu.au
Mr Andrin Tomaschett Space Systems Engineer a.tomaschett@adfa.edu.au
Professor Scott Tyo Professor and Head of School +61 2 6268 9534 s.tyo@adfa.edu.au
Dr Israel Vaughn Space Systems Engineer +61 2 6268 8164, 0402 990 390 (mobile) i.vaughn@unsw.edu.au
Mr Jai Vennik
Dr Damith Wickramasinghe Abeywardana Electronics Engineer d.wickramasingheabeywardana@unsw.edu.au